We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for couples, Romantic stay”
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaver Creek Lodge
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2007

We chose this hotel based on a good review rating, the photos and the price, off season. For under $150, this was one of the best hotels i've ever stayed at. It was desolate in the village, before ski season
and after summer tourists are gone. It was heaven. Great bed, down comforter, sliding glass doors so we could step out and hear the roaring river sounds below us. We walked after dark on the trail by the river, and then warmed ourselves with hot cocoa and the romantic fireplace on a mink style rug. The marble contemporary bath was great and the Tv had a good picture. loved the dressing table area and we had in room breakfast which although expensive, was good enough. The staff was very scarce, not easily found, but helpful for several personal requests. The british front desk guy was very nice and attentive. The pool was small but great, it was snowing outside and the pool was heated, and when you got cold you could duck yourself inside while still in the pool. I do wish it were open later at night.
The robes and slippers were a very nice touch. There were several romantic niches to sit in and enjoy each others company and fantastic modern art. As an artist i can totally appreciate the quality they had
displayed. Great birthday trip, (must recommend the allegria spa as well) Highly recommended hotel for couples!

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank arthaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 508 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2007

I have to preface this review with the fact that we found a great deal and got a king suite room for $150, so this review is based off of the price we paid. Had we paid the standard $400-$600/ night, my rating would be lower.

The hotel is just beautiful. The reception area is very nice, beautiful furniture and decor, very spacious rooms, friendly staff, extremely comfortable beds! The location is ideal, with very easy access to the lifts, shops, restaurants and ice rink. We stayed there while the slopes were not yet open, so I know it was off season, but the hotel was very quiet and peaceful. I was very happy to see that! Overall, I have to say that everything was very very nice. We ate at the Modern Rocks Grill in the hotel and had a good experience. The food was really good, the service was excellent and we loved the atmosphere.

The only "bad" things that I have to say, really aren't that bad if you're only paying $150/night. Our sheets were dirty and there were hairs on my pillow...not pleasant! A few light bulbs were burnt out and they were replacing the fire alarms, so there was no alarm in our room, just a hole in the ceiling. Not that I thought the hotel was going to burn down or anything, but I thought that from a safety standpoint, they should have put us in a room with one. The sink didn't drain properly either, so if the water ran for too long, the sink would almost overflow. Like I said, not major things, but if I was paying full price for this room, I would have been a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rebecki14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

This is a great hotel.The beds are the best I have ever slept in at a hotel-extremely large(I had a king)and very comfortable. The room was immaculate and fully stocked with evereything you might needI got the room for $127.00 a night, wich I found on expedia, but called the hotel directly and they matched the price.There is a laundry you can use 24 hrs. It's in the little village of Beaver Creek, walkable to everything.The staff was very helpful.I would put this hotel in the same class as a Fairmont hotel.I would highly reccomend this hotel, especially if you can get it at the same price as I did.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCHRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2007

Recently stayed at the Lodge for an extended weekend. Valet was friendly and helpful. Cleaned out car trash and always put new bottled water in each time i traveled. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was a great value for off-peak season. Spacious accomodations and clean. The fireplace and mini-kitchen are nice additions. Location is great. Quiet and off the main village and resort thoroughfare. Resort ammenities are all within a short walking distance. Ate several times in the Rocks Grill. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Drinks, appetizers and desserts were exceptional. Main entrees need a little work but average. The only complaint is that i wish i was told there was a limited staff during off-peak season. Concierge was there only on weekend for a few short hours. Tried to order room service twice and was told kitchen was closed due to low demand. Having been informed as a guest about limited staff, i would have been more understanding. An overall nice visit from the typical "hotel" experience.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AdvisorMember35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

Our suite was beautiful, looking just as the website pictures depict. Very spacious for our family of four (including a pre-teen and teenager) to spread out. The separate living/bedroom was great for those who wanted to watch different programs on the t.v.s. The two vanity areas were nice to have, given we are a family with three females. The staff were so nice and friendly! We truly felt at home by their hospitality. They always addressed us by our names (and always remembered). The valets' were also very helpful both in having our car brought promptly out and giving us info about anywhere we were going. One even gave us water bottles for one of our trips out. The concierge was also very nice and helpful as we often inquired about things to do with our kids. We went bowling one night and paintballing another and she even made our reservations for paintballing. It is in great proximity to the shopping area and ski lift. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BCSMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We had the best time! Our original plan was to spend a 4 day weekend without our 4 year old triplets. We arrived Friday with check-in very quick and the staff helpful. Saturday we gave snowboarding a shot (after 10 years) and wound up 2,000 feet above the lodge which wasn't terribly smart. It was then, my father called to tell us one of the children was taken to the hospital by ambulance (he had a fever seizure and is fine). The wonderful ski patrol took us down in the sled (amazing people!) and we ran the one block to the lodge. The staff was very quick in getting our car and belongings for our trip back to Colorado Springs. Since our trip was already paid for we were hoping to work something out to finish our stay. They gave us a credit for the days we didn't use. We decided to go back the weekend before the 4th. They gave us the summer rate so we were able to stay our original Fri-Mon weekend! We were more than pleased!

In February, we were sent a bottle of wine and a fruit plate to our room after arrival. A nice box of chocolates the second time. They also gave me 2 extra boxes to take back to my parents! Every day at 3:00 there are fresh cookies in the lobby and at 4:30 wine in the art room. We took advantage of that! Good coffee and tea in the room. Comfy beds with down pillows. We could hear the neighbors but quieter than my kids! We had a couple of maintenance issues and they were very quick to get it fixed. Get a room with a sliding door instead of a regular window. The sound of the creek is wonderful! It runs right next to the lodge. The view of the mountains is terrific and fun to watch the skiers come down the mountain. You can see Centennial lift from our side and Strawberry from the other (I think). There is less activity in the summer. We did get to see Big Bad Vodoo Daddy perform on the lawn by Centennial. We did a lot of hiking which is more our thing than snowboarding. There were neat activities for kids around the area especially on Fridays. BCL really isn't for children. We would probably stay at the Hyatt with our kids.

Christy's a great place to get ski gear. Extremely handy to be in the building.

Fuse has terrific sushi!

There is a Starbucks!

Red Rocks in the lodge has great breakfast (not included).

We went to the grocery store in town and bought some milk and other staples. Good sandwiches in the deli. There is a general store in the village but very expensive.

Bring lots of sunscreen and bug spray.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mommiex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2007

We stayed one week for Spring break at this property and had a great time. We are a family of 4 and the extra room was nice. The extra sink and mirror in the main bedroom was great with a teenage daughter. The location is a short walk to everything. We needed the shuttle one day and the front desk called and they were there in less than 5 minutes. The restaurant was good too. We did not like the quick breakfast sandwiches to go. I believe it says ski in/ski out but it is a short walk then an escalator up. The Charter just down the road has an excellent restaurant. Make sure you plan on making reservations for dinners... everything gets full quickly! Including the hotel restaurant. Ski/boot storage was a available for hotel guests, but all of the boot racks were full so we had to drag them up to our room. Overall nice stay with a ltitle more room than a regular hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lope43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
546 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
351 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $187 - $901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing