We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Property”
Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elkhorn Lodge
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Absolutely gorgeous and spacious condo unit. ski in ski out. generous ski lockers, friendly and efficient staff, great shuttle service. A-1 resort experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 118 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2010

Truly ski in / out as the Elk Horn Lift is 20 ft away from the building exit. Only regret is that it is not an express lift but no big deal. The room we had was wonderfully furnished [although they are owner furnished so can vary]. The staff was very helpful and daily maid service was a nice touch. Given the location, ambiance, service and price, we thought this was a great value place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

WE LOVE THIS PLACE! All of the units are individually owned and are non-smoking. All have a washer/dryer and nicely designed and appointed kitchens. The location is great - especially for skiers who want a chair lift in their backyard. Beaver Creek Village is a very short walk from this location. We plan on staying here exclusively when we visit Beaver Creek!! PLEASE BE AWARE - BOOK YOUR RESERVATIONS DIRECTLY THROUGH THE ELKHORN LODGE - DO NOT USE THE WEBSITE ELKHORN-LODGE.COM. DON'T BE FOOLED LIKE WE WERE - THEY ARE A TRAVEL RESERVATION BUSINESS AND NOT THE ELKHORN LODGE. ON THIS TRIP, WE FELL VICTIM TO THEIR DECEPTION.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aTimidTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Everyone was very helpful, we were traveling with 6 children of all ages, the appartment was very big and confortable, we specially enjoyed the balcony with a great view of the mountain, after skiing we all met there to rest and talk about our day. We had been to Beaver Creek before but not to the Elkhorn next time we go we will return to this hotel, we loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

Beaver Creek is beyond words. The beauty surrounding this town is just magnificent. The one bedroom suite at the Lodge was roomy, comfortable and homey. Granite countertops, full kitchen, bathrooms were large. We felt at home.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrygrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2009

We traveled with 3 couples to this resort to enjoy a long weekend of skiing. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. The resort was more than I expected. It was spacious and had everything we needed. The staff was also very helpful with any questions or suggestions that we had. Skiing out was convenient, but I would not say this was truly a ski in. All in all, I would go back. It was a great location and very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloomsdaleMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

We stayed at the Elkhorn Lodge because our travel agent, who specializes in ski trips out west, recommended the Elkhorn Lodge as her favorite place to stay at Beaver Creek. We were not disappointed.

Our condo unit was large, clean and modern. The common property areas also had these qualities. We wanted ski in ski out and we got that with Elkhorn. There is a lift right outside of the building named the Elkhorn Lift. That should give you a feel of how close the lift is to the property. In fact, you will feel that the lift is "your" lift. There was never a line either, we just got right on every time we started our day and since we were so close to the slopes, we easily returned to our unit for lunch most days.

It is important to mention that even though we were close to the slopes we were in a secluded wooded area, not in a commercialized crowded section of the base of the mountain. We had lots of privacy yet plenty of access. It is definitely worth experiencing.

After the skiing ended for the day, we had our choice of the seclusion I mentioned above or the village's shops and restaurants. They were literally right around the corner, yet we could not see them from the Elkhorn Lodge.

In addition, in case you think this is a winter only destination you are wrong. The condo unit had the largest balcony I have ever seen that included a large table and many chairs. It was the size of a room, yet open to the air. Perfect for a summer visit if you want to sit outside during your stay.

In summary, I strongly recommend the Elkhorn Lodge if Beaver Creek is your destination.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nowimconnected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Lodge

Address: 51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $319 - $1,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elkhorn Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elkhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhorn Hotel Beaver Creek
Elkhorn Lodge Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing