We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations, But No Air Conditioning”
Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elkhorn Lodge
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations, But No Air Conditioning”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband, baby son, and I recently stayed at the Elkhorn Lodge in Beaver Creek, which is one of the more upscale buildings in the Village.

On the surface, it's a great building with attentive staff and attractive amenities. However, the heat during the summer makes the unit steamy and with no air conditioning available our baby woke from daily naps covered in sweat.

Overnight, we had to sleep with the windows and doors open to keep the room temperature down, but I couldn't sleep because I'm uncomfortable sleeping with open windows when traveling.

Air conditioning would be a great addition to this building and I certainly would return if I knew the building was upgraded.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TaraHiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    11
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
70
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

That is always my bottom line is always.....would I come here again. The answer is yes. Great location, parking, staff. The unit we stayed in was very comfortable for two families, seven in total. The unit it self was modest, yet clean,

Room Tip: Avoid rooms adjacent to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank indiabound826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Travelling at the end of the ski season was nice and quiet - hotel had a great location right next to the Elkhorn chair lift out of town. I didn't get to see the other rooms but the 2 bed condos are perfect for our family of 4. It had every facility we needed and was very spacious and well equipped. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Underground car parking for convenience. It is a little walk away from the centre village which is uphill - only down side to travelling with small children as they found it too far to walk but i wouldn't let this put you off staying here at all! There are frequent shuttle buses and the hotel will help where they can. We stayed in two different hotels in this resort and this one was my favourite.

Room Tip: Get the condos - they are very well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Two families (seven of us) shared unit 411. With two masters and four bathrooms, this two story unit had more than enough room and great views. Clean, well maintained, with competent and courteous staff. The concierge made recommendations for dining and handled our reservations flawlessly. Ski in-ski out to what is essentially a private lift. Couldn't be more convenient.
Hope our travels bring us back to Beaver Creek. We would love to stay at the Elkhorn Lodge again.Took advantage of Premiere Ski Delivery Service. They bring the equipment to the lodge, so you don't have to hassle with the crowds at the ski shops. That's priceless. Their service exceeded our expectations, and when we had a problem with some equipment, they responded immediately and got it corrected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semituff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed in 312 and the condo and the lodge itself were fantastic. Truly a wonderful place to stay. Staff is great, facilities are top notch and location to the mountain and ski lift does not get better. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Elkhorn is a delightful place to stay. Comfortable, clean, and plenty of room. The lift is literally a ski down for about 10 yards and you can ski back within about 5 yards of the door. Ski storage is right inside. The lobby has great fire and warm setting. It is a great ski in/ski out place that make a trip to Beaver Creek easy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleveland50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Elkhorn Lodge is a high end development. The interiors of the Lodge and the units are first rate and well maintained. The location is outstanding with easy ski-in / ski-out capabilities with the Elkhorn Lift 50 feet from the door. The staff is truly outstanding with a level of service that is first rate.

It is quiet and peaceful and the building is an easy 5-10 minute walk from the village. There is underground heated parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ski3083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
345 reviews
1.9 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Lodge

Property: Elkhorn Lodge
Address: 51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elkhorn Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elkhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhorn Hotel Beaver Creek
Elkhorn Lodge Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing