We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Position position position.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elkhorn Lodge
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Position position position.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Thank God for ski-in ski-out in the true sense of the word! With its own seemingly private chairlift right at the backdoor and 10m from the ski-locker room, this is a true ski in/out lodge. We had a fabulous large and extremely comfortable 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor with magnificent views of the surrounding mountains and the ski lift behind, and could not have been happier. Beds where massive and very comfortable, the lodge was well decorated with no expense spared (as its Owners use it several times a year and we presume thankfully that they are wonderfully wealthy...they can afford to do it nicely for themselves, and we are much the better off because of it..!) The lodge staff are great and the service friendly without being "OTT USA", maybe thats a nice Colorado thing ?! The common areas were really good and comfortable and its a very relaxing family friendly resort lodge - highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the peak season Christmas to NY as thats when the Owners probably like to use it thems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmaJayKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
64
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

had a great time! so close to everthing yet very private and convienient. staff was excellant and knowledgable. felt like we had our own private lift! second time back would definately go back for third trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLML33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This was our first trip to Beaver Creek (or any US ski resort, for that matter), however we have travelled to resorts in Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan and Europe - so we have an idea what we like.
And this - WE LIKE!!!!
It is always difficult to book accommodation in a new ski resort, as you never quite can tell the topography. I was a little concerned we might be a little far away...
Not at all...
The location is perfect, and assisted both by luxurious shuttle buses and the ski lift out front (although it does not down-load - so it is not strictly a ski-in resort)
The condo was above expectations - with magnificent Ski-chalet chic and plenty of room for all (party of 2 adults and 2 teens)
The hot chocolate at the end of the day was much appreciated, as was the hot tub.
Beautifully clean, and the service was outstanding. - thank you especially to Lori.
Beaver Creek is a great resort for all ages - plenty of challenging skiing for all, and apres for adults (kids only need the interwebs and cable!)
Great restaurants, and plenty of bars....and cookies at 3pm!
Transfers from Denver with Mountain Express were very easy.

Advice - if you need to purchase groceries - pre-order for delivery, or make a trip to the Avon supermarket (can get there by shuttle and Gondola, with a bit if a walk). The BC market has very limited variety of gourmet foods -although great variety of wines!!

Loved Beaver Creek - and I doubt that we would stay anywhere else. Can't wait to return to the Elkhorn Lodge!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Booked the Elkhorn lodge for a one-week ski vacation in Feb. on advice from a family member who works with Vail Resorts. Everything was perfect, the location is convenient, the service was amazing and the room was beautiful and comfortable. I have never experienced better service! We were contacted pre-trip via email by the front desk/concierge staff and they gave us great recommendations for ski rentals (delivered directly to the lodge's lockers), transportation from the airport, restaurants, anything we needed! They encouraged us to gather around the "living room" fireplace and kept the fire roaring when we did; there is a media room with a big screen tv and complimentary hot beverages. They have their own ski lift just out the back door and there is an easy trail to ski back in. We could not have been happier and will definitely return to this wonderful property.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have recently returned from a 10 day stay at Elkhorn Lodge and we couldn't fault it. The 2 bedroom condo was huge and beautiful. The chairlift at the back door was so convenient, as was the free shuttle bus (we came from Australia and didn't hire a car and didn't need one). All the staff were so helpful and friendly, in particular Lori who arranged all our transfers for us before we came. We could easily ski in ski out - I notice others commented it was not possible but certainly in Late January it was plenty of snow to ski an easy little ski path right back to the lodge. There was a free coffee and hot chocolate machine in the guest lounge which we enjoyed. This goes down as one of my favourites and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: View towards the Elkhorn chairlift have a lovely outlook. We were in a 2 bedroom condo, number 203 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We arrived bleary eyed late at night in a snow storm after a full day of travel with children. Elizabeth at the front desk went completely beyond what is expected. She was INCREDIBLY helpful. Directed my husband where to buy milk, etc and called ahead to ensure the store had what we wanted and to locate a parking spot for him. When we entered the room- the day of travel was worth it. The condo was comfortable and luxurious. Plenty of room for our family. So easy to ski out in the morning- having stayed at other resorts I never experienced the ease of this ski out. Literally the lift is at the back door. Beautiful! And Elizabeth mapped out for us the ski-in route. No problem- follow the trail through the woods back to the condo. This place is a gem- definitely a small boutique feel. We will return!

Room Tip: I called 2 weeks before our trip and asked for a specific configuration for our family for sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wje8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire, Wales.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed for 10 days in January in a 2 bed, 2 bath condo on level 2 with balcony just above chair 14 which starts right outside the ski room. For the four of us this apartment was ideal, plenty of space, very comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms,one with whirlpool, and a well-equipped kitchen. The location is good, the free shuttle bus runs all day, and at night you can call it up just like a free taxi cab to take you most places you are likely to want to go to, and the return to the lodge is just as easy. We used the on-line SkiCiountryGrocer.com for our food supplies. They will deliver and re-stock your refrigerator in cooperation with the front desk staff, who are really friendly and helpful. Overall this was probably our best ski holiday yet and I have no hesitation in recommending Elkhorn Lodge and Beaver Creek resort.

Room Tip: Book direct with Elkhorn Lodge, they allocate the rooms but all are top quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#7 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#9 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
St. James Place
St. James Place
#1 of 40 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Lodge

Property: Elkhorn Lodge
Address: 51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkhorn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elkhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhorn Hotel Beaver Creek
Elkhorn Lodge Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing