We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First Class!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elkhorn Lodge
Interlaken
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have recently returned from a 10 day stay at Elkhorn Lodge and we couldn't fault it. The 2 bedroom condo was huge and beautiful. The chairlift at the back door was so convenient, as was the free shuttle bus (we came from Australia and didn't hire a car and didn't need one). All the staff were so helpful and friendly, in particular Lori who arranged all our transfers for us before we came. We could easily ski in ski out - I notice others commented it was not possible but certainly in Late January it was plenty of snow to ski an easy little ski path right back to the lodge. There was a free coffee and hot chocolate machine in the guest lounge which we enjoyed. This goes down as one of my favourites and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: View towards the Elkhorn chairlift have a lovely outlook. We were in a 2 bedroom condo, number 203 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
65
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We arrived bleary eyed late at night in a snow storm after a full day of travel with children. Elizabeth at the front desk went completely beyond what is expected. She was INCREDIBLY helpful. Directed my husband where to buy milk, etc and called ahead to ensure the store had what we wanted and to locate a parking spot for him. When we entered the room- the day of travel was worth it. The condo was comfortable and luxurious. Plenty of room for our family. So easy to ski out in the morning- having stayed at other resorts I never experienced the ease of this ski out. Literally the lift is at the back door. Beautiful! And Elizabeth mapped out for us the ski-in route. No problem- follow the trail through the woods back to the condo. This place is a gem- definitely a small boutique feel. We will return!

Room Tip: I called 2 weeks before our trip and asked for a specific configuration for our family for sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wje8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire, Wales.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed for 10 days in January in a 2 bed, 2 bath condo on level 2 with balcony just above chair 14 which starts right outside the ski room. For the four of us this apartment was ideal, plenty of space, very comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms,one with whirlpool, and a well-equipped kitchen. The location is good, the free shuttle bus runs all day, and at night you can call it up just like a free taxi cab to take you most places you are likely to want to go to, and the return to the lodge is just as easy. We used the on-line SkiCiountryGrocer.com for our food supplies. They will deliver and re-stock your refrigerator in cooperation with the front desk staff, who are really friendly and helpful. Overall this was probably our best ski holiday yet and I have no hesitation in recommending Elkhorn Lodge and Beaver Creek resort.

Room Tip: Book direct with Elkhorn Lodge, they allocate the rooms but all are top quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

When we were taken up to our room, we were amazed! The room was beautiful. We had a 2 bed, 3 bath condo, it was spacious, so many things we loved about it. The jacuzzi, the kitchen (had every utensil you could think of), free wifi, ice dispenser, water dispenser, the way the condo was decorated. Everything about it was fantastic. The staff were all so nice, the shuttle service was handy. My only complaint would be the house keeping. they just forgot little things, like refilling our shampoo and our coffee percolator bags and it would appear that they didn't vaccuum on the days they came. they only come every 2nd day, so one would assume that they would vacuum at every visit. We had Miss Four with us, so crumbs/ food on the floor is a common occurrence. Was annoying to come home and the carpet was still full of crumbs etc.. House keeping has been better at other places we've been to.

Make sure you get down to the Avon Bakery (next to Starbucks), we had the Breakfast Burrito - its very filling. Buy groceries from City Market in avon. Dusty Boot is good and cheap and Foxnut in Beaver creek village is good japanese but abit pricey. Blue moose pizza - just get the pizza.

Would definitely come back to Elkhorn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chloegsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay at the Elkhorn Jan 12-16 of 2012. The room was spacious and comfortable with all the amenities one would expect from a Superior Property at Beaver Creek. In addition the lift access was excellent with the ability to access any part of the mountain right out the back door of the Lodge. Guest service was top notch, and courteous as is commonplace for Beaver Creek - but taken to the highest level at the Elkhorn. I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Rooms were spacious with more than adequate bedding. My room had a full kitchen, dining area, and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
418 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

What a wonderful condo this is! Not only is the condo first rate, but the staff is probably the best I've met in any hotel or resort - including Ritz-Carlton and Four Seasons. Having the lift out the back door makes skiing very convenient. Equipment storage is wonderful. Heated parking garage - excellent. We are in a 1 bedroom with a loft. The loft has 2 queen beds, its own bathroom and room enough for lots of teenagers and their equipment. WiFi is free - with all the electronics that accompany a group of 4, this is truly a desirable thing. The furnishings are lovely and rustic - nice Colorado style. There is a washer dryer, huge master bath and a WELL-EQUIPPED kitchen. They actually have 3 frying pans that are non-stick so you can actually make eggs for breakfast! I plan on coming back this season because I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when we come to the Beaver Creek/Vail area. The shuttle service is fabulous. Although they do not have a pool here, they call me a private (complimentary) shuttle and drop me at a resort 5 minutes away where I use their pool and then shuttle me back - how wonderful. They also have a lounge with free Keurig coffee, tea, and hot chocolate that is always well stocked and welcoming. I cannot say enough good about this lovely home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milliegordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have three boys and have been staying at the Elkhorn for many years. In Winter it has everything we need; private ski lift, ski lockers, great parking garage with hand wash available, gym, warm lobby/living room with fireplace, lounge/coffee bar with free hot beverages and papers every morning. The condo is fully equipped; washer/dryer with detergent provided, fully supplied kitchen with Starbucks coffee/ hot chocolate and every cooking/eating utensil/serving piece you would need for a nite in. Our two bedroom has 3 full large stocked baths and closets, gas fireplace and often a private outdoor porch with beautiful mountain views ....In Summer we have stayed there for Lacrosse tournaments. The Elkhorn is literally five feet from the Beaver Creek Golf Course and I have played often. It is an easy 10 minute walk to Beaver Creek Village and less with the BC Shuttle that comes every 20 minutes. The staff is so friendly and helpful with all needs. The condos are all furnished similarly and are well maintained with Maid Service. You don't need to bring anything to the Elkhorn except your clothes and skis.

Room Tip: Try to face west looking down the Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkhorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkhorn Lodge

Property: Elkhorn Lodge
Address: 51 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkhorn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Elkhorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhorn Hotel Beaver Creek
Elkhorn Lodge Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing