We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Beaver Creek”
Review of St. James Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. James Place
Certificate of Excellence
Brillion, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of Beaver Creek”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a absolutely wonderful stay at the St. James. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. Location was convenient to everything Vail Valley has to offer. Would definitely recommend. New lobby very spacious and inviting. Fitness center very well equipped.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    34
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
130
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beaver Creek has been a family destination since it's inception years ago and our discovery of St. James has made our time in the village even better. The location, staff, and facility cannot be topped. There is a classy ease in every aspect of this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged! We hope to host you aain i the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are timeshare owners at St. James Place in Beaver Creek. We recently spent our week there and it was great! The service, the people, and the accommodations were exceptional! The people working there were very helpful for dining suggestions and arrangements, activity ideas, and conversation about the area and Colorado. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and full of towels and paper products. Whenever we asked for something, we received a response right away! We look forward to our week in 2014!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is our fourth stay here and we will be back. It is a great location right in the heart of Beaver Creek overlooking the village and the mountains. The rooms are large and well appointed. There is free coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby every morning as well as free local papers and the Wall Street Journal. The lobby is huge and beautifully appointed with lots of seating areas and a television. There are even free granola bars.

There is an indoor pool and hot tub as well as an outside hot tub. Most rooms have balconies. At about 8000 feet above sea level, it doesn't take long to acclimate to the altitude but be aware that you need to drink a lot of water to stay hydrated. Good idea to stay away from alcohol for the first couple of days at altitude.

They have installed air conditioning, although you really don't need it, and the rooms have ceiling fans.

St James Place is a favorite for all the reasons above and the fact that the staff is outstanding.

Room Tip: We like the rooms overlooking the Village which also have a great mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillRodman711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Fl
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the St James Place in Beaver Creek, our only problem is a lack of superlatives with which to describe our week spent there. From check in to check out every employee whom we met went out of their way to ensure our comfort. The location on the Plaza in the heart of Beaver Creek could not be better, the unit we had was clean, spacious and well equipped, linen and towels were of a very good quality and the mid week cleaning was the best that we have experienced at any time share in over thirty years of time share ownership and use. All the public areas were in excellent condition and the BBQ grill was also large, clean and conveniently located. The icing on the cake was undoubtedly the view from our unit! Thanks to the management and staff for making our time in Beaver Creek so special, and no, we are in no way connected to St James Place, although it would be nice if we were, this is just our honest opinion.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandbabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review I will share this with my staff immediately! We always try to meet our guests vacation expectations but when one of our guests has such an overwhelmingly positive experience it speaks to the entire staff and the effort they make on a day to day basis and it is such a boost for them when somone like you takes the time to let us know. Thanks again!

Randy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It has all the ammenities you would want and is right in the heart of the village. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs are very nice, room was terrific and service was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is great place to stay in all seasons. It has all the vacation condo amenities with large rooms, indoor pool, sauna, hot tubs, workout gym, in the heart of Beaver Creek village at the mountain base.

Winter has the great skiing with access to other Vail resorts on the same lift ticket. Summer has several golf courses, and world class trout fishing rivers nearby.

The resort is not inexpensive,but the quality of the accomodations and amenities are world class.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the mountain views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 18 in Beaver Creek
344 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James Place

Property: St. James Place
Address: 210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James Place 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing