We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL !!!!!!!!!”
Review of St. James Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. James Place
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We had a beautiful 2 br with 3 baths , full kitchen and w/d. The settings were stunning! Any window was beautiful scenary. All staff was very friendly and helpful. There is so much to do or you can just chill out either on your balcony or on a sofa by the skating rink. Our suite was very clean and they have automatic humidifiers in the system. My only complaint is everything there in the village is VERY expensive. There were 4 of us and we cooked in our place mostly. Plenty of cookware or whatever you needed. We will go back !

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cheallefromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed in a 3-bd/2 ba. rented, private condo for three nights in July. The condo was amazing! The place was beautifully decorated, had a complete kitchen and washer/dryer. All the furnishings were very comfortable, including the sofas, large dining set and beds. The master bath was gorgeous, with a jacuzzi tub and shower. It was all very clean too. We had a long balcony overlooking the courtyard and free parking downstairs in the garage. The condo was just steps away from all the dining and shopping there is in Beaver Creek, and a 5-minute walk from the main chair lift. The front desk service left a little to be desired, but we had a large group, divided into three rooms, so that may have made things more confusing. The accommodations were great, but I'd avoid Beaver Creek for skiing, unless you have a LOT of $$ and a family of small children to watch out for. The surrounding restaurants are expensive and the service wasn't great. We were disappointed that all the bars close at 11 p.m., with last call just after 10 p.m., so as not to be too loud for condo and hotel guests. What a bummer, when you're on vacation!! Otherwise, though, St. James Place is a winner.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVPgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

The place was very nice but in need of updating.It is a great location and they are currently updating. It was a very nice place. I had some issues but they were minor to us. If you want to ask me more in detail I will be glad to discuss them. I would recommend this place. It is a very nice place and a super location in the Beaver Creek Village. Thanks for a great week of skiing. Hope to be back!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ReviewsYOUcanTrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Great location, generally nice staff, but beware of some of the rooms - certain rooms are great - large, good view, high ceilings and quality furnishings, with other rooms it is a completely different story. Do not take a room over the Dusty Boot bar - unless you want to listen to the thud of loud music through the walls from 10.00am through to 02.00am. I would not book in here during peak season without selecting a room, as, if you were unlucky, you might be stuck somewhere you would not want to be for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zofia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2008

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 1/2 bath unit that had not been redecorated yet (scheduled for the summer). It was large and comfortable and I expect that it'll have a much more modern appearance after it's redecorated. The location was convenient to the BC base area, skating rink, etc. although we only skiied there 2 days and spent the other 4 days driving to Vail and parking in the garage there ($18/day for parking). The only real complaint I had was the fire alarm going off while in the shower. The evacuation is down the stairs and out into the cold until you walk back to the crowded lobby to find out eventually that's it's a false alarm. Upon asking someone there if this happens often, the answer was "Not that much" which leads one to wonder how often that really is.

We rented our unit from an owner who couldn't use their week so the price was right which prevents me from whinning very much about anything there.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

Our room was recently redecorated and the staff was friendly. Great location for off season as you are close to major roads and can easily see surrounding areas during day trips. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayeteekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

Stayed here two nights for a wedding. Next time I think I'll try the Hyatt across the street. During off season, the property has limited staffing and no one to help after hours, so between two different parties staying there had several problems that could not be solved as they would elsewhere:

1) 2 different toilets had problems
2) no one available after 8 pm to replace an entry key (had to call a different hotel in Avon to replace)
3) no towels left by housekeypeeping (see above for problems after 8 during off season)

Also, things are a bit worn and probably 2 star quality

Positive-close to main Beaver Creek area, nice pool and new exercise equipment

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
554 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James Place

Address: 210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $236 - $1,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James Place 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing