We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of St. James Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. James Place
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful accommodations, such an inviting lobby and great pool/spa. Wish we had time to enjoy the outdoor hot tub and better than a "hotel" gym! One night stay in a hotel room, great mattress and spacious bath. Everything was immaculate even the garage was spotless, housekeeping staff is top notch! Thank you to all the St. James Place staff that made our stay so pleasant, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

The check-in process was very friendly and efficient. We stayed in room 408, a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom...what an awesome condo! We were thoroughly happy with our accommodations. The balcony was small and faced the courtyard, but the condo was super nice, quiet, and more than comfortable enough for the 5 of us. St. James Place is conveniently located to shopping/restaurants in Beaver Creek Village. The staff are all very friendly and respectful. The swimming pool and hot tubs are great. The grounds are immaculate. This is the nicest resort that we've exchanged for through RCI. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

While I generally try to stay upbeat on reviews, this one unfortunately will not be too positive.

Checking in was easy and parking in the underground garage was nice.

First, you must understand that these are condos, so each one is different. The one we stayed in was a nice size and the bathroom was well appointed. The first negative was finding out there was no air conditioning in the unit -just a ceiling fan. It was rather hot, so we opened the sliding door/window. Because this unit faced the entry to the registration area, there were buses, cars and other guests creating a lot of noise.

The decor was quite dated. Between the very hard uncomfortable mattress and the room temperature, it was not a restful night.

Would I stay here again? No! There are several other nice establishments in Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Be sure to make sure you have a room with air conditioning and that has been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knightrider2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

It is so unfortunate that you had such an unpleasant experience. It is rare that when a guest is so unhappy with their accomadation that I dont hear about it before they check out. I usually am in a position to make the necessary changes that would turn an unpleasant experience into one that would have lived up to or even exceeded your vacation expectations. if you do decide to give us another chance please contact me personally and I will try to make up for this last visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are from the Midwest and discovered Colorado about 35 years ago when our boys were 3, 5, and 7. We began in rustic aggommodations at the YMCA of the Rockies. Great, but as we became better acquainted with Colorado, we discovered the wonders of Vail Valley. My parents bought their 2-bedroom/2-bathroom unit before Beaver Creek and St. James were completed and after enjoying time with them for many years, it is now ours. Long story short, we've been bringing our children and grandchildren to St. James now for decades. Every year we marvel at the rich experiences we enjoy. We are "summer people," enjoying hiking and the fine food of the area. The accommodations at St. James are most conducive to our lifestyle. The fabulous new swimming pool area with whirlpool and all the amenities is terrific to ease sore muscles after a day in the trails. The remodeled lobby area is superb and the staff goes well our of its way to make the stay memorable. The desk staff is especially accommodating and helpful. The Monday morning opportunity to learn about activities from selected vendors is always interesting. (If you come to Vail or Beaver Creek, you must take a Jeep trip with the fascinating Mountain Wolf.) Our unit was beautifully redecorated a few years back and it still looks fabulous - largely due to the high end finishes and the TLC provided at the complex. The maintenance staff does a fine job. Yes, we do hear some noise from the street, but my GOODNESS! It's a town! It has never been a detriment to our stays. We are now approaching 70 years old, having experienced St. James with our sons as teens through their 40's and find the accommodations at St. James just keep getting better and better. We look forward to many more summers of enjoyment with our family at St. James. GREAT job, St. James staffers!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

When we arrived, the check in clerk was so very friendly and efficient. He sped us quickly through the process and made sure he answered all our questions. We were thoroughly happy with our apartment/condo. It was very high end, clean and had everything we needed for our vacation. It was quiet and conveniently located to shopping/restaurants, etc. We were not expecting such nice accomodations (e.g. air conditioning)! We absolutely loved the condo. The grounds were nicely kept and we used the outdoor hot tub which was just the right temp. The concierge, Paige Allison was extremely friendly and helpful and gave us great recommendations for rafting, horseback riding, etc. We were happy with all the excursions she helped set up. She was wonderful, as were all the staff we dealt with! We would not hesitate to go back and actually hope to very soon!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a balcony not facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great week of spring skiing for our family. Once again St James Place proves to be the top lodging facility in Beaver Creek! Excellent location, courteous staff, and top notch accommodations. Close to the slopes, shops, and restaurants--can't beat it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay with us at the St. James Place. My entire staff puts an extraordinary effort into trying to exceed your vacation expectations and they are so pleased when they can actually read that their efforts have been acknowledged!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We recently stayed in a one bedroom unit, nicely appointed and very convenient. Located in BC village, your ski locker is just steps away from the slopes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and coffee next door at at the Metro next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
554 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James Place

Address: 210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $236 - $1,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James Place 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing