We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home In St James 405”
Review of St. James Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. James Place
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Home Away From Home In St James 405”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

St James is ideal for those looking to stay in Beaver Creek village and have full service amenities. The St James staff has been spectacular and treats all guests with the upmost integrity and respect. I highly recommend St James to anyone looking to visit one of the world's top ski resorts!

Room Tip: I recommend staying on the top floor to be able to enjoy the vaulted ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    35
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
133
39
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

St. James is the perfect location in Beaver Creek. It has a beautifully renovated indoor pool. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. The condo is very large and spacious. An excellent place to relax after skiing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

As interval owners at St. James Place, we visit every year, summer and winter. We therefore have an opportunity to assess the consistency of the offering from year to year, from St. James Place specifically and from the Beaver Creek resort as a whole.

Before investing in Beaver Creek, we tried numerous ski locations: Jackson Hole, Lake Tahoe, and Alta in the west; Mont St. Ann and Stowe in the east. Each trip to somewhere else only served to confirm that Beaver Creek was our first love. The combination of the mountain, the snow conditions, the grooming, the resort facilities and the accommodation put Beaver Creek firmly at the top of our list. The ease of access is pretty good too, thanks to a good selection of direct flights from the New York area, where we live, to Eagle Vail.

We are strong intermediate skiers and so the mountain suits us perfectly. There is immaculate grooming for our "lazy days" when cruising is our thing, and no shortage of challenges for when we are feeling more adventurous. We have taught complete beginners at "the Beav" too and found it ideal, with plenty of room, short lift lines and a very welcoming overall vibe. Catering on the mountain is great, making it easy to spend the entire day on the slopes.

Beaver Creek also wins out in the design of the resort itself. Nowhere else have we found the same selection of great restaurants, bars and accommodation with the same ease of access to the slopes.

Our decision to buy at St James Place came after visiting Beaver Creek over several years. We took our time finding a property that provided ready walking access to everything in the village, with homely, spacious comfort for when we were not on the slopes. Our two bed, two bath layout is ideal for the two of us plus guests, while the building's pool and hot tubs provide the perfect end of day treat for our ski legs (or hiking legs in the summer).

We have not only stayed elsewhere, we've also paid elsewhere, and St. James Place offers exceptional value. Skiing can be expensive, particularly for a family, and the apartments at St. James Place provide a great option.

We have been very satisfied with our decision to buy at St. James Place and we are looking forward to enjoying the property over many years to come.

Room Tip: Both our units are on the west side of the building and have lovely views over the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYDOCTOCA
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The resort is very nice and modern. The unit itself is well kept with 3 bedrooms 2 with King bed and one with 2 twins (although the twins seemed smaller than true twin size). The unit was fully stoked with everything you may need for your stay. IF you are skiing the lockers are down the stairs with direct exit to courtyard and skating rink. Boy was it a pain to carry all the skiis and equipment. Climbing the stairs to the base of the lifts with all the equipment is not family friendly. Why is all these high end resorts don't do something about helping people get their equipment to the lifts? Frankly it was easier to load the equipment in the rental car from the lockers and drive to Brekenridge than carry them to Beaver Creek Lifts.

To be honest Beaver Creek is not a family friend place to Skii. We enjoyed Vail more. However, regarding St. James Place it was a great place to stay. The pool is only 4 1/2 feet deep but it is a very nice pool with a great Hot Tub and sauna/ Steam room.

The unit itself had plenty of room with wireless/Ethernet access. The beds and pillows were very confortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYDOCTOCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hkonidaris, Front Office Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Ski Magazine called Beaver Creek, “The consummate kid-friendly resort.”, and St. James Place is proud to align its guest experience with that very standard.

Complimentary on-site ski lockers are provided to all guests, and a majority of those lockers are located just four stairs away from a short three minute walk across majestic Beaver Creek Village to the world renowned escalators that effortlessly whisk skiers and their equipment to the lifts and ski schools. Also, St. James Place is pleased to offer complimentary ski valet service to its guests; transporting all equipment to and from the lifts.

Beaver Creek Resort offers free on-demand shuttle service from St. James Place to the Beaver Creek Village shuttle stop, just a few steps away from the escalators to the lifts and ski schools. Also, Beaver Creek urges its guests to stop and ask any of its many ski ambassadors (the friendly ladies and gentleman in the red uniforms) for any kind of assistance getting around the resort. And don’t forget, free chocolate chip cookies everyday at 3:00pm!

Beaver Creek is home to world class skiing and legendary terrain, and as proud affiliates of Vail Resorts, Beaver Creek and St. James Place recommend their guests explore all of the exceptional mountain resorts Vail Resorts has to offer, including Vail, Breckenridge, and Keystone. St. James Place and Beaver Creek employees work hard to ensure that all guests, adults and children alike, have the “Experience of a Lifetime.” Please come see for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the 2nd time we visited St James during the Thanksgiving holidays and it was a wonderful experience. This time we visited with our 2 grandchildren, ages 2 and 5 with their parents and they all had lots of fun. We are not skiers but there was snow and we were able to ride the gondola for free which was fun for them. The pool area was just renovated while we were there and it is now very light and bright. There is a kids cabinet which has toys which our kiddos found and went straight to each time they were around the St James room. They enjoyed the hot chocolate and granola bars too. My daughter was afraid there would not be enough for her kids to do since they were not skiers but that was definitely not the case. The staff is always exceptional and so friendly. They really make you feel welcome from the minute you enter the gate security to check out. The shuttle service is great. A wonderful carefree place for a vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

St.James Place is world class and an outstanding value at Beaver Creek, itbeats vail village hands down. There is true focus on customer service and no crowds relative to the western slopes. The ski conditions are the best for a recreation skiier. Great places to eat with lots of variety. St James Place is a true ski in/out location with great facilities and views. Accomodations first class and in great condition and lots of space to relax. I would stay nowhere else, if space is available.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A mini-three day vacation in one of St. James's place luxurious three bedroom condo was a huge success!! We had a fantastic view of the slopes and the courtyard - complete with a little patio perfect for sitting in the sun, people watching and catching up with old friends. We were lucky enough to arrive the day that the pool and hot tub opened after being remodeled - very nice! The big windows and clean atmosphere was great for relaxing after a long ski day/hike/etc. Above all, the management and service we received throughout our entire trip was great. Everyone we interacted with was upbeat, happy and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this property to any family or friends headed to Beaver Creek - whether it's for a night or a week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
345 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James Place

Property: St. James Place
Address: 210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James Place 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing