We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St James Place, Beaver Creek at Thanksgiving”
Review of St. James Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. James Place
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“St James Place, Beaver Creek at Thanksgiving”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the 2nd time we visited St James during the Thanksgiving holidays and it was a wonderful experience. This time we visited with our 2 grandchildren, ages 2 and 5 with their parents and they all had lots of fun. We are not skiers but there was snow and we were able to ride the gondola for free which was fun for them. The pool area was just renovated while we were there and it is now very light and bright. There is a kids cabinet which has toys which our kiddos found and went straight to each time they were around the St James room. They enjoyed the hot chocolate and granola bars too. My daughter was afraid there would not be enough for her kids to do since they were not skiers but that was definitely not the case. The staff is always exceptional and so friendly. They really make you feel welcome from the minute you enter the gate security to check out. The shuttle service is great. A wonderful carefree place for a vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    34
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
130
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

St.James Place is world class and an outstanding value at Beaver Creek, itbeats vail village hands down. There is true focus on customer service and no crowds relative to the western slopes. The ski conditions are the best for a recreation skiier. Great places to eat with lots of variety. St James Place is a true ski in/out location with great facilities and views. Accomodations first class and in great condition and lots of space to relax. I would stay nowhere else, if space is available.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A mini-three day vacation in one of St. James's place luxurious three bedroom condo was a huge success!! We had a fantastic view of the slopes and the courtyard - complete with a little patio perfect for sitting in the sun, people watching and catching up with old friends. We were lucky enough to arrive the day that the pool and hot tub opened after being remodeled - very nice! The big windows and clean atmosphere was great for relaxing after a long ski day/hike/etc. Above all, the management and service we received throughout our entire trip was great. Everyone we interacted with was upbeat, happy and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this property to any family or friends headed to Beaver Creek - whether it's for a night or a week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A relaxing one week stay in a luxurious, well maintained condo. Each of the front desk personnel team my husband and/or I had the pleasure to chat with was welcoming, friendly and always ready to please. They assisted in making our first trip to the area a memorable one with their recommendations of where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent three wonderful days at the St. James Place. Our two-bedroom was clean and if we ever needed anything the front desk staff and the housekeeping team were quick to help. You can't beat the views and it's super kid friendly. Our kids took advantage of the swimming pool as well as the splash fountain right outside. We are looking forward to getting back up there for the Thanksgiving week and enjoying some more of the new upgrades that have been completed recently. We couldn't think of a better place up in the Vail Valley with such a comfortable and cozy, friendly environment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We're here on our first night of a 1 week stay in unit 108. It's a 2 bedroom facing the courtyard. The location in Beaver Creek is great. The room, while updated, is showing some wear. Many stains on the carpet, pillows, etc. Kitchen is stocked as you would expect.

The problem is with the front desk staff - they seem very inflexible and totally disinterested in the comfort of their guests.

As our room faces the courtyard, we've noticed that people congregate outside our room to smoke. Consequently, every time we open the window, the unit fills with the rancid smell of used cigarette smoke. We called down and asked if we could be moved, as we do not want to subject our 4 year old to a week of this, and the response from Matt at the front desk was that we were 'deeded this room', then they were 'totally full', and finally that we should just turn on the air conditioning. No attempt to rectify the situation was made at all. My wife asked what would happen if there was something wrong with the unit (broken appliances, heat, etc,) - the response was the same 'you are deeded to that room and we cannot move you'. Seriously?

We have been exchanging time share weeks for years and have always been greeted with helpful staff that wanted to make our stay a pleasant one. We've never had problems being moved to another unit if there were problems with the original one assigned.

We will try to contact the manager again in the morning, however based on the experience we've had thus far, I'm not optimistic and could not recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robballen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hkonidaris, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
This is a very discouraging review especially in light of the fact that this guest and each and every RCI "exchange" guest acknowledges before arrival via RCI that they understand their unit can not be changed upon arrival. The St. James Place is a very unique property in that it does not have unsold inventory that would allow us more flexibility for our exchange guests. We HATE to say no to any reasonable request but when there is an understanding between the incoming guest and RCI this should not be an issue. Had we been informed we would have insured that the smokers were moved immediately. Unfortunately, they never contacted the General Manager either by phone or in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at St. James Place. All the staff was great. They were always helpful and had many suggestions for things to do and see nearby. We stayed for 8 days in a 4 bedroom 4 bath condo. It was super clean and neat. It was also very warm and comfortable like being in your own home. The pool area was always pristine and the hot tub was a great reward after some lengthy hikes. I really can't say enough great things about St. James Place.
Thanks again to all the staff and especially Mark from New Port Richey!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James Place

Property: St. James Place
Address: 210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. James Place 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing