We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roughing it in Beaver Creek”
Review of St. James Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. James Place
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2007

We stayed in one of the timeshare units. It was a two bedroom
on the third floor. We had a view of the town square, and the Hyatt from our window.
These units are showing their age, and are in need of updating.
The sheets and towels were really worn, and threadbare.
The kitchen was supplied with all the normal implements.
There's no AC, and the fan in the main living room wasn't operable.
The chain had been stripped. I called maintenance, and a tech
replaced the chain assembly. He said the motor was burned out.
Somebody would return tomorrow to replace it. No one ever showed.
It gets a bit tepid in the afternoon, facing the west sun, but we were gone most of the days playing golf.
The front desk employees were normal friendly.
We used the hot tub and indoor pool every morning to loosen up.
Overall, this property has a great location, but for the price level
it needs lots of updates. Furniture, paint, trim, and appliances.
This is not a four star resort right now.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 227 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2007

Returned from a week 3/2007. What can we say about one of the premiere resorts in Colorado, let alone North America. We have been visiting this property and resort since the year it was built (ca 1982 for the ski area and 1990's for St. James), and must say that they never disappoint. When amenities get a little shabby and used, the staff repairs or replaces it, much like our own homes. It's truely like going home, the staff is like family, the restaurants are meeting up with ol' friends, and the Resort Company takes every effort to make the ski experience, be it beginner or shredder, the best ever. There have been many new improvements to this property this year, ie new kitchen in our unit with granite and upgraded appliances. The efforts of the staff certainly has been noticed.

The pool and exercise area is new and much more user friendly. I understand that all the units will receive a kitchen face lift in the next year.

St. James is not the Four Seasons, there is no Emeril Lagasse on the premisise, and the spa is at the Hyatt next door. Oh well you can't have everything, But it is a very good time and well worth it.

The conceriege is very help with restuarant selections as well. Like other posters have noted, its the whole experience of Beaver Creek that is exceptional and St. James is a big part of that.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank blueskygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

This was our 3rd time in the magical Beaver Creek and the St. James was a great choice for us. If you are looking for a place to ski and a place to stay that is full of people who have big hearts this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erin939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

We have stayed at St. James for three years in three different units (residential, not time-share) and have loved them all! They are warm and fully furnished. During ski season there is a front desk open 24 hours and a concierge to assist you with all your needs. During peak season, that really helps with dinner reservations. My kids love it because there is a fun, kid-friendly restaurant in the building and a game room for them to hang. The staff is amazing and very accomodating. All of the units we stayed in have WI-FI (if you must work!). The lobby looks like a Ralph Lauren ad and of course, Beaver Creek is magical - especially for families!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2007

Excellent option for families in Beaver Creek sky complex, full well decorated apartments with big rooms, lovely living- dinning room, fire place, , good service. Recommended in December, January, the Xtmas decoration is unforgetable.

  • Stayed: January 2003, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mcvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank TravelJunnkie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank mkhtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
555 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James Place

Address: 210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $230 - $1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James Place 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing