We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chair hogs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Creek Spa, Pool & Health Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beaver Creek Spa, Pool & Health Club
Attraction details
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chair hogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We found that people often tried to "reserve" chairs by leaving their used towels on them and then leaving the pool area. This reduces the number of available chairs for new guests. I actually asked the towel service employee to remove the used towels to make room for other guests and she seemed reluctant to do so, suggesting it was acceptable for people no longer occupying the pool area to reserve chairs indefinitely.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank wojcikwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“6158lacy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Health club was really good. They moved some spin bikes for us so we could use them while another class was going on. They had the latest equipment including palates.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Allegria is perfect after a long day on the slopes.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The spa at the Hyatt is an oasis not to be missed. First class in every way. Is easy to spend a day utilizing all the facility offers. The daily charge seems high but if book a massage the facility fee is waived and that makes all a pretty good deal.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“terrible spa”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

They charge $40 for a manicure and it was the worst ever. She didn't even clean under my nails and the nail polish was all over my fingers and took over three hours to dry. Massage was nothing special, more like a back rub. Not recommended.

Helpful?
Thank suzannee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Creek Spa, Pool & Health Club also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek, CO
 

Been to Beaver Creek Spa, Pool & Health Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing