We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect Ski Location ski in n out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Townsend Place at Beaver Creek
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stayed in Unit B203, which I booked through Vailrealty.com. This unit had very nice furnishings and was very clean and had obviously been renovated with the latest accouterments including flat screen. Decor was very much a 'mountain lodge.' Location is just a five minute walk to the center of the village, and you do not need to use your car once you are there. Convenient ski out. Had a great time.

Room Tip: the pretty view overlooked trees and mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank theskibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 36 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2011

My stay at this property was just perfect. It is within walking distance to the main Beaver Creek shopping and restaurants. The room was very clean and well taken care of, spacious with a nice size kitchen. The agent that booked up personally called to make sure we settled in ok. It was great to have a wood burning fireplace, a comfy sectional along with the ipod player, flat screen tv and dvd player. The beds were very comfortable as well. The hot tub looked great, but we did not get to enjoy it. I would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StudioRdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Just spent the last 3 days with my buddies in Beaver Creek. Townsend Place was a DEAL! We don't need to have our hands held, and this place was a GREAT VALUE!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkiManLeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We stayed in Unit A308, booked through Vailrealty.com. We loved our unit, very clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Truly a five minute walk to the center of the village, used the free shuttle once, but peferred to walk the rest of the time. Storage on first floor for ski equipment very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGS1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Great price, 2 bed/2bath condo we were pleased with the location and the room arrangements. Kids (7 and 9 enjoyed the park out back. The rooms were comfy, the beds were terrific, the kitchen is functional and we had plenty of space to store our belongings. No issues with our locker, the one issue was the hot tub looked a little unkept and didn't seem as warm as it should. We called the reception center, and they looked into it right away. We were too busy to find out if there were any problems, but we saw plenty of other people enjoying the amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyoffunsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Stayed in Townsend Place Unit B205. The 2 bed/2 bath unit was really a 2 bed/ 1 bath unit since the master bath didn't work the entire trip. We knew there'd be trouble when we saw the plunger in the master bath. Was not clean and the ceiling in the ski locker was falling down, making the locker unusable. Glasses were stuck to the shelf in the kitchen. Door to the balcony wouldn't lock and kept blowing open anytime we opened the unit door.

We stayed in a hotel the last night of our vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abc12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath condo in Townsend Place. Perfect for our family of 4.
The kids really enjoyed the park out the back of the condo. Minigolf, hiking and horseback riding were a big hit. We took advantage of the restaurants and skating as well. All the activities are just out your door at Townsend Place. We shopped around and found the pricing to be the best rates in Beaver Creek for a 2 bedroom condo with kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.0 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elkhorn Lodge
Elkhorn Lodge
#4 of 42 in Beaver Creek
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. James Place
St. James Place
#5 of 42 in Beaver Creek
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townsend Place at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townsend Place at Beaver Creek

Address: 1270 Village Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $246 - $1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townsend Place at Beaver Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Townsend Place at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townsend Place At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing