We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
Denver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our time here is always a highlight! We love the staff, especially Robin and Patti, the location and the homey atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverTravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    18
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
55
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Overall the Poste Montane is a great hotel, the rooms are excellent and spacious. Our room #309 was a junior suite that overlooked the skating rink that is the centerpiece of Beaver Creek. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom and shower had good pressure. The hotel has a good breakfast but there was not an on-site restaurant, however that was not an issue since there were many great options in the Beaver Creek village for lunch and dinner. Also, if you bring your own skis the hotel provides a locker to store equipment.

Room Tip: Room #309 is a great room for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhdh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I traveled to Beaver Creek with my 2 teenage sons to ski and we stayed at the Post Montane. Highly recommend this charming inn. Right in the middle of the village and got to use all the facilities at the Hyatt. Post Montane staff was helpful and attentive. Breakfasts were outstanding - nutritious, delicious and definitely something for everyone. The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. I thought the price was very reasonable for the room and services we received. I am a fairly seasoned traveler with high expectations and the Post Montane delivered.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rooneyhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
374 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We've been to the Poste Montane several years now and will keep coming back. It's like a 29-room European-style hotel where half the people know each other and the other half are about to. Breakfast is the prime mingling time, and people trade ski info and make plans to hit the slopes together (or not when it's -18F like today). The Poste provides a different breakfast entree every day along with breakfast staples, a lovely casual gathering/eating area with a crackling fire, ski lockers with boot dryers, a jacuzzi, lovely comfortably large rooms in a variety of configurations for couples or families, and great concierge service. Oh, and privileges at the excellent workout facility at the Hyatt across the plaza. There's a tiny fridge in the room and we use the hotel kitchen sometimes in the evening to pull together heavy appetizers and nosh with friends. Ambience is charming, making the ski trip experience just about as good as it can be. Oh, yeah, we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsc_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

My adult daughter and I booked a 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom room for one week, deciding to splurge for the location offered by the Poste Montane. What we got for the money was a beautifully designed, old-world feeling lodge directly in the middle of Beaver Creek Village life. We're steps away from the Black Family Ice Rink, the Vilar Performing Arts Center, and all the shops and restaurants in BCV. There is a ski storage room with individual lockers for your skis and boot drying racks, with easy access to the street level for unloading and an easy walk to the Centennial Lift (lots of escalators for skiers!). Every morning there is a HUGE continental breakfast served in the dayroom - breads, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, belgian waffles, and a hot choice of the day - cheese blintzes, bacon and scrambled eggs, sausage biscuits, etc.. The rooms are beautifully appointed, with wifi, flat screen TVs, small refrigerators, closets, dressers, arm chairs, couches - fluffy bathrobes, hair dryers, and everything else you might expect or at least hope for. There are two free washers and dryers across the hall, with dispensers for detergent and softeners (50 cents each!) so no worries about what you need to bring with you - it's all here! We love this place!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyOjeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Three nights/four days at Poste Montane with my wife on a ski trip -- first time we have stayed there. We booked early and got an excellent deal through Vail/BC early booking promotion. It's a quaint and cozy place walking distance to the slopes and in the heart of the charming BC village. Friendly, professional service, well maintained, excellent rooms with antique touches and top-notch housekeeping. And you have privileges at the hot tub/fitness complex across the plaza at the Beaver Creek Hyatt.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cgbroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Nothing beats the location. Excellent hotel right near the slopes and in the middle of the town square. Perfect for families. Ice skating rink outside the front door. Nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poste Montane At Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poste Montane At Beaver Creek

Property: Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
Address: 76 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poste Montane At Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Poste Montane At Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing