We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saddleridge is true rustic and elegant ski getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Saddleridge is true rustic and elegant ski getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Saddleridge is the best location on Beavercreek mountain. A short stroll takes you to the
Saddleridge restaurant for fine dining. Wine and jacuzzi dip under the stars looking out at the amazing. Views is a great way to wind down a day of skiing. The unit we stayed in, #7, has everything you could ask for. Tastefully decorated with true western artifacts and decor set
the stage for wonderful stay. We are already looking forward to our trip next year!

Room Tip: #7 has great views, tasteful and interesting decor and very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaakRitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
514 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Keep it brief. Once a retreat for financial big wigs this condo property offers the very finest in accommodations. It is first class decor and comfort. My unit had a steam shower. Ski in. They shuttle you anywhere. Nice hot tub and really great views. If you want a condo, have the money then this is it

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed at multiple resorts and hotels in Beaver Creek, and SaddleRidge #7 takes the cake as our favorite. The views are amazing, and we loved being able to ski straight back to the condo. The decor is rustic southwestern, which we loved. There is a master bedroom with a king bed and a room for our kids with a queen and bunk beds. The outdoor hot tub was perfect to relax in with a couple of beers after a long day of skiing. If you are looking for an amazing weekend with friends and family, we recommend SaddleRidge #7!

Room Tip: We loved the decor of #7!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had a great time at Saddle Ridge #7! Such great accomodations, beautiful view, easy access to skiing and town. Each bedroom is private and cozy. Living Room has beautiful view with a roaring fireplace. I could just sit there and watch it snow and be quite happy!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at SaddleRidge for a week-long family ski trip and had a superb experience. Our unit, #4, was a spacious and extremely well-equipped and well-decorated 3 bedroom/3-1/2 bath unit on four levels, with front and rear facing decks. The living area was large, with a high vaulted ceiling, beautiful stone fireplace with a big flat screen above it and huge expanses of glass showcasing the view of the mountains. The dining area and kitchen (which is also large, with high-end finishes and appliances) are on the top level, overlooking the living area and the view. One of the bedrooms was set up as a bunk room with two sets of built-in bunk beds, which was perfect for our four kids, but the layout would work equally well for two couples plus kids.

The common areas are also unusually extensive and nice, particularly considering that Saddleridge is a relatively small complex of only 12 units. The restaurant and bar, which are open to the public, are upstairs in the main building and the space is absolutely stunning. With a soaring beamed ceiling and an impressive collection of Western art and artifacts, the place is a study in rustic luxury that made me think of some of the classic National Park lodges. As it turned out we never go the chance to eat in the restaurant, but we loved having such a great spot, just along the path from our door, to stop in for a drink in the evenings. The main building also houses a very nice library/game room and a big indoor pool that our kids loved, and there's an outdoor hot tub area that's really nicely done and situated to take advantage of the village and mountain views.

SaddleRidge is up high - to get there you drive up through the village of Beaver Creek and keep on climbing - which concerned me a little at first, especially with an army of young kids in tow, but the free Beaver Creek shuttle makes getting around a non-issue, and the hilltop location gives the place both a feeling of exclusivity and what have to be some of the best views from any accommodations in Beaver Creek. It's a short walk or shuttle ride down the hill to where you can put on your skis, and there's a trail that comes in right behind the complex so you can ski home. On the evenings that we went into the village for dinner or the weekly fireworks and torch parade, we tended to walk down the hill and take the shuttle back up, which worked out perfectly.

The SaddleRidge staff was very friendly and helpful, and the Beaver Creek staff works hard to provide a high-end experience. I'd say it's the most family friendly place I've ever skiied. That shows in many ways, but I think the one that impressed me most was that every time we got on a lift there one or two attendants immediately behind the chair to make sure the littlest ones were safely aboard.

All in all, we had a great time and very much look forward to returning to Beaver Creek generally and SaddleRidge in particular.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had an amazing weekend with 7 girlfriends at SaddleRidge. For starters, the ride up the mountain to SaddleRidge is beautiful; SaddleRidge has the highest accommodations on the mountain. Upon our arrival, the "skiers" in the group were met at the door with a great team to set them up for their long weekend of skiing - they said it could not have been any easier. There was a great closet in the foyer to store all their gear so we were not tripping over during our stay. You would think that being at the top of the mountain would be an issue when it came to wanting to go to the village, but there was a shuttle coming through so often that we never had to wait more than five minutes for a ride down the mountain. For those times we wanted to walk, it was an easy trek down.

Now for the accommodations...My girlfriends and I stayed in unit 7. The decor was perfect for Beaver Creek - I can best describe it as Navajo meets Ralph Lauren - and I loved the big moose hanging on the wall - perfect!! Although the view through the floor to ceiling windows in the front of the condo was breathtaking, the view from the back patio was picture-perfect. The white aspens standing tall among the snow-covered mountain was so serene. You could catch a cross-country skier coming through every now and again.

For 8 girls we had plenty of room to lounge around. It was an amazing trip and a great time was had by all!!!!

One more thing - after being out and about shopping and on the slopes, the outdoor hot tub (located just to the right of the unit as you walk out) and the AMAZING steam shower in the master bedroom was a great way to wind down!!

Great weekend with great girlfriends!!

Room Tip: We stayed in condo 7 - fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lafloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at Saddle Ridge 4 times, and I am currently planning a fifth. I have always used trip advisor to search for places for vacation and I have learned that it is hard to know when to trust good reviews and when to dismiss bad reviews. So if you are reading this review you can know its from someone that has spent plenty of time at this location. I was prompted to write this review after reading the only poor review of this lodge. I can assure you that my family and I have never experienced any of the complaints made. In fact we have had the opposite experience. The units are very spacious and well designed. There has always been a large flat screen tv and any necessary device needed to be entertained. Every small detail has been thought of when building these lodges from heated outdoor walkways, storage racks, hot tubs, to river rock steam showers. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. The town of Beaver Creek has lots to offer expert skiers down to those that don't like to ski. The staff are all helpful and nice, if you ski down to the lodge around lunch you will be greated by staff with free fresh out of the oven cookies. Saddle Ridge is a great place to take a family and you will have a great time full of excellent memories to last a lifetime

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaredhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.5 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiva by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.4 mi away
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
#3 of 41 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Highlands Westview by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging by East West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort

Property: SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort
Address: 44 Meadows Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddleridge At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing