We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“No church, only weddings.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Creek Chapel

More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful multidenominational church on the mountain, with a lovely bell and stone steeple.
Avon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No church, only weddings.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I've never been to a single service (that I can remember)...but I've done plenty of weddings at this chapel. (I worked as a florist for years!)

IF I were to ever get married in a church...it would probably be this one. It is really beautiful. A little mountainy themed...but done tastefully!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small, cozy, and warm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

After a long hike, we ducked into this beautiful chapel at the foot of the mountain to catch our breath. The whole decor is inspired by the nature surrounding it, and best of all, there is a funny little sign on the front door that says, "please keep doors closed or else bears and other forest creatures will make this their home"

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the walk up the hill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful building, host to several worship services for different faiths at different times/days. Even if you don't attend a service, you pass by the Chapel if you do the 5 Senses walk. Take a peek inside; it is beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrink55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Multidenominational Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed an Episcopal service here and really enjoyed the architecture and beauty of the area. Very close to hotel, just up the canyon from Avon to Beaver Creek.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GEOAHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A delightful little chapel in a woodsy setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This chapel is right off the main road but situated along the creek and walking trail so it appears as though it is nestled in the woods. The exterior is stone and fits well in it's setting, making for some great photography. The interior is nicely adorned but simple and quaint.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbh-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Creek Chapel also viewed

 

Been to Beaver Creek Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing