We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fleeced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick Pony Pub

Brick Pony Pub
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Basalt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Fleeced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We brought 3 families to this establishment last year 2012 thought it was a fair deal and decent food. Tried to go back this year and got screwed! We went for the rib "special" and were served mediocre beef ribs but when the bill came we were very surprised to see the price was $30 a plate. Had we been advised of the cost was 50% higher than their most expensive menu item we never would have opted for them. Way to turn repeat customers into newer again customers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John_in_nc_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, but HUGE portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I love coming here in the Summer for ice-covered beer mugs (more like tubs) and a great burger! The portions are way too big, though. An order of nachos would feed a family of 4, and an order of chili fed three of us for 2 days.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaniGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, indifferent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a tasty lunch here but probably won't return because the service was lacking. The restaurant was almost empty but it took forever for the server to notice or attend to us throughout the meal. From getting seated to getting a menu to ordering, getting the check, etc., everything took forever and more than once I had to walk around the restaurant looking for her to get something. It's not cheap enough to be worth getting ignored.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trvlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
663 reviews
549 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We visit the Aspen valley each Christmas, and found this gem, thanks to TripAdvisor. The location sounded familiar, and sure enough, a new owner & concept has hit the mark. A casual, mountain theme will greet you, as will the friendly staff. Beer drinkers will appreciate the 20 oz. frosted draft selections. Priced right, too. The food was delicious. The burgers are A+, as were the salads & mac/cheese. Go & enjoy!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass, CO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I like this place a lot. The pulled pork sandwich is ridiculously good! It's a cool cowboy style atmosphere with a sports bar vibe. Fun place to check out the Broncos game since they have a few massive tvs to look at. Check it out if you haven't yet.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skier970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Pony Pub also viewed

 

Been to Brick Pony Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing