We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great wine list”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cuvee World Bistro - CLOSED

Cuvee World Bistro
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: on Two Rivers Road
Transit: Roaring Fork Transit stops right in front of Cuvee.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great wine list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

For many people, Basalt, Colorado is just a place you pass through on the way to Aspen. Cuvee makes it worth a stop, or even a trip from Aspen.
They have over 60 (yes, 60) wines by the glass. You can even split a glass into three wines to compare them.
The owner/chef is innovative with the menu. I like to sit at the end of the bar and watch him sauté my Mussel appetizer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoMtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great value, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

A friend loves Cuvee so much, she gave us a generous gift certificate to get us in the door. I was so impressed with the three entrees we tried. We will definitely become regulars in the future!

Helpful?
Thank Lynne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest IL
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Must in Basalt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went in for happy hour and stayed for a fantastic dinner. $10 happy hour items with a glass of wine. I recommend the mussels and queso, very excellent. Wine selection is outstanding with very knowledgeable bar staff. For dinner had the Duck which was also outstanding. Duck is not an easy dish and did everything correct. Make this a destination if you are near Basalt. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StephenP783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“the owner is the cook”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

With the owner being the cook, well, you get great cooking! Charming place with charming wait staff, really wonderful receipes, creative cooking that couldn't taste better. And you get a good portion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelinggirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great spot for any reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I come here for happy hour weekly. I come here for romantic dates with my guy. I come here for bites with friends. Any reason to visit Cuvee is a good one! The food is tasty, the service is thoughtful and the wine is perfect! Best happy hour around!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing