We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Local BBQ!”

Hog Heaven Pit Barbecue
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Bailey
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Olpe, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Local BBQ!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good brisket sandwich and lots of meat for each sandwich. Locally owned and good folks working there.....I recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not the best.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Wanted to try this place, drove by many times. Finally stopped in. Not that impressive at all. Chicken was ok, pulled pork ok, brisket ... might as well have been boiled tender but not flavorful. They just dump sauce on it to make it taste better. Ribs are dry and tasteless. French fries are ok, corn bread is a joke very dry. Sticky tables are always gross. I have tried many many good bbq joints and this is not one of them. The food is edible so if you absolutely have to have bbq I guess you could eat here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrBobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BBQ”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We travel a lot and have tried many BBQ's. Hog Heaven has one of the better hot sauces I've encountered. Fall off the bone ribs. Nice homey place to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible and unsanitary”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Meat was not fresh, dry and generally tasteless. When I got to the restaurant, I noticed one of the for prepares licking batter off her finger she used to dip into a bowl. I should have left then. One of the worst restaurants my family and I have experienced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bier40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I don't even like bbq but this place is awesome. The pulled pork sandy with the hotter bbq sauce, sweet potato fries and a root beer, ahhh. The ribs, black eyed peas, collard greens - all yum! Been eating here for 14 years and have never been disappointed with the food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoFoddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Heaven Pit Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Hog Heaven Pit Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing