We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much”
Review of Cutthroat Cafe

Cutthroat Cafe
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Bailey
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not much”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Food was not much. Service was not much. Atmosphere not much.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dtraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    40
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bailey, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Good!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great local joint! The food was good, and the prices were great. I mostly go for breakfast, and the waitresses are so much fun- they make you feel welcome and right at home. I always go in for the breakfast burrito smothered in green chili-very good! In the afternoon/night, I love the hamburgers. On the weekends there is usually a wait for a table in the AM, but it's worth it.

The only thing keeping me from rating the Cutthroat a 5 is the fact that the manager/owner is always yelling at and being rude to his staff. That's just not something I want to hear when I go out to eat....

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkFlamingo380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick, good, good prices!”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Service was good, food was served fast and was good. Great stop off for a quick meal. Had a family of 4 eat for $20.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairburn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good eats and friendly service”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Friends and I stopped in today after a trail run at Kensoha Pass.

I had last been in the Cutthroat about 4 years ago on a fishing trip. My experience then matched today. Easy going staff, kitchen was on it and the prices can't be beat.

Our table had both breakfast and lunch items and the kitchen had no hiccups.

Skip the fast food junk, find the time, support a local business and enjoy the food!

If you go for breakfast, order a 'cinna-bon.' Insanely good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank COSouthpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't go for dinner...it's just awful”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Vegetables came from a can (nasty), mashed potatoes were instant, rolls came from a bag (Costco?), country fried steak had freezer burns, salad = iceberg lettuce and nothing else. We came on a Sunday evening with expectations of diner food, e.g. "blue plate special", nothing fancy. We came away disappointed, to put it mildly.

Not a very clean establishment.

I suspect it was a decent and cute place 30 years ago.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank burland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cutthroat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing