We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Carrows Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrows Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pioneertown, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

They do have a good breakfast, but it is depressing to see the majority of customers being disabled, including myself. Every time we went there, mainly for breakfast, we feel like we're in an old age home.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carrows is on par with sizzler.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The big difference is that you order from the menu at Carrows.
The food is good and the service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomas89031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Rude”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I went to breakfast alone because I normally enjoy the service at Carrows. We used to eat there weekly, now I have to rethink our routine.

I was actually asked to move to a smaller table mid breakfast. Evidently they needed a larger table. I didn't ask for a large table, they chose it for me. Additionally, the restaurant was only 1/2 full. I was stunned.

I picked up all my stuff (coffee, juice, plate, utensils etc.) and moved, so as not to hold up someone else's breakfast. I did ask the server, are you SERIOUS???, do you know how incredibly rude this is? Not cool. The audacity of the staff is what blew me away. I have never heard of such a thing. When I asked to speak to the manager, I was told she was on break.

They need some leadership in that restaurant. Evidently the staff is incapable of understanding how to treat customers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeaReal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, CA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Dined here twice. Food is always food and staff is always friendly and professional. Busy part of town. Be extra careful with very fast traffic on hwy 62!

Helpful?
Thank ariesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
426 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great restaurant had better food than the nearby Denny's”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I recently had dinner here with my wife, mother in law, and father in law. The food was very good and the service was too. It did seem odd that the server went on her break just before taking our order. I'd eat here again without hesitation

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrows Restaurant also viewed

Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing