We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old taco shop”

Algoberto's Taco Shop
Ranked #28 of 65 Restaurants in Yucca Valley
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Yucca Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good old taco shop”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is one that one that you need to look for. This is a mom and pop place that is worth stop.The food is some of the best in town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
426 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good tacos”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Had a chicken taco for lunch last week it was very good. I will be back when I am looking for a cheap lunch. The menu at this restaurant is huge for a small place

Helpful?
Thank osanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burrito!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Had the biggest burrito I've had in a while. It was fresh fast and not too greasy with chicken lettuce and a little cheese inside. The restaurant isn't in the best neighborhood though.

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food n salsas..great customer service :)”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent food great salsas always fresh also great customer service..love coming to eat menudo saturday mornings also best in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InLoveWithU86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good food with in-expensive price”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I'm tour coordinator and I always order Burritos De Machaca on the way to Joshua tree National Park for our picnic lunch at the park. So far all of my tourist enjoy Burritos De Machaca and 4 kinds of tasty salsa.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Algoberto's Taco Shop also viewed

Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 

Been to Algoberto's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing