We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“people like a gift card”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #17 of 65 Restaurants in Yucca Valley
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Yucca Valley
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“people like a gift card”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Normal food adequately prepared. Obviously a chain restaurant. The drinks add significantly to the final bill and aren't very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThomasYV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    29
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
222 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Half priced appetizers, excellent Creamy Chicken Parmesan and the Philly Burger even came on a crusty bun! Slow service on drink refills and clearing dirty dishes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went to Joshua Tree National Park that morning and had a late lunch at the Applebee's in Yucca Valley on the way back. Food was decent for the price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveller314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Really good food, good service, pretty clean....only complaint...where is the diaper changing station?!? As a mother the frustration of having to leave the building to go to my car to change my childs diaper is unacceptable. Plenty of room in the bathroom for one to be installed...this does affect my decision to come back again

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athabasca, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Only Fair”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Not a lot of choices in Yucca Valley and expected better than we got. The food was only fair, the drinks were pricey and I did not enjoy my Applebee's Sangria. The servers were quite good but this does not make up for the poor food. We don't have a lot of experience at Applebee's and probably won't try another one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshells2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing