We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #22 of 64 Restaurants in Yucca Valley
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxed”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent our New Years Eve here on our way to Mexico. It might not have been our first choice but there did not appear to be too much available in Yucca valley, and it turned out to be a pretty good night. Was very busy so we sat in the bar and this turned out to be very good idea. Drinks were quick, and pretty good, service was wonderful and the food was a little better than waht i expected. Overall, well we could have done a lot worse.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    29
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“They try and try and try!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have much of a choice in town. Chips were rubbery, Shrimp were undercooked and definitely not "blackened". The waiter was great and friendly, but we were seated by the station where the servers enter orders into their computers and heard all of their conversations about diners and cooks. My husband loved his burger, though. Stick to the basics there and you'll be satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank ConchalAdobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to eat with friends.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Service was fast and friendly. The food was hot portions were big, good place to in the town. The bar area had football games on and that service was also great

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gregwlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“a sure thing”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Always a nice place to eat and the food was very good. The staff was vey friendly and their prices are good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank papoutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California, United States
1 review
“Like food with your salt?”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Most of the items are incredibly salty. Great place to go on the weekend if you want to watch the local rednecks brawl.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing