We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really gone down hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Really gone down hill”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place used to be pretty dang good, but lately it has gone to *bleep* here. Service is the worst part followed by broken appliances such as AC TV and microwaves. If you do get a TV that works all you can watch is shopping channels, there is expired food in the vending machines, the maids don't clean off any surfaces at all, the room had a strange smell and the woman working the night shift was super rude. The worst part was the beds they were so hard and springy the sheets were not comfortable and the pillows smelled strange. I came home with a horrible back pain which has never happened to me before. I have a new found respect for my back and I hope that at some point it will forgive me for staying here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherhb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    152
    95
    28
    21
See reviews for
139
132
64
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pomona
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

For the price, it was a good value. Room furnishings and hallway carpet could use an update, but the disable-friendly bathroom in my room was excellent. My sister was pleased with her room, too. This is a budget motel, but very quiet, lots of towels, room clean, good TV, firm bed the way I like it, usual cereal & pastry breakfast and friendly staff. Parking was excellent. I sure got my money's worth!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Hollywood
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I did a review on YELP! and this is what it said::
9/17/2013, I've stayed here twice, once in 2008 and again just last weekend. My experience was exactly the same both times: Clean rooms with sufficient amenities, a small but very well-kept pool, and coffee and a nice little bfast every morning. I think this is family run and they are helpful, kind and hard-working. For the money, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Would not recommend . On the roadside -pool in the middle of the car park next to the freeway. Hotel carpets need ripping out as old dirty and whole place in need of a total overhaul. Staff were friendly and breakfast ok. Glad it was only for one night

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
541 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
290 reviews
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area

Property: Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area
Address: 57096 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Yucca Valley Joshua Tree National Park Hotel Yucca Valley
Super 8 Yucca Valley
Super Eight Yucca Valley
Yucca Valley Super 8
Yucca Valley Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing