We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT CHOICE WHEN VISITING PARK OR FESTIVALS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We always stay here were visiting the Bhaktifest and the Joshua Tree Park- get your reservations on line and you will save monies. Ask for the specials for the weekend.The staff offers good service and owners are very hospitable. Rates are very reasonable- they also have 2 suite rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 501 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stay here every year to attend Bhaktifest. Love the management..they're always very helpful and although carpet is getting a bit old, have found it to be clean. They raise the prices during the festival, which I wasn't too happy about, but the convenience of being close to festival and having a refrigerator in the room was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SdTravelerChulaVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ludwig26
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Thinking about the place where you are, this is a great deal. Cheap but with wide and clean room, breakfast good but not huge.
30 minutes drive from Joshua tree national park and close to resturants and shops.
Free wifi, pool (not tested).
A classical American Inn, exactly what an european expect from it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulio70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night- because we were catching a concert at Pappy & Harriet's in Pioneer Town. ( which is just 4 miles up one road from Motel)We encounter 2 employees at the front desk during our stay. Both were very friendly & nice.Our room decor was dated but restrooms were clean, updated and great water pressure. we slept very comfortably . I was a little worried we might encounter noise from adjacent rooms,especially since we were on the first floor, but very HAPPY to report we heard no noise from any neighbors or even from the unit above ours. We would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a budget, not looking for frills but expect a great nights sleep in comfort. Didn't use pool but the pool and pool area looked nice and clean ..and we missed the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ACDchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Chandler
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
0.7 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
18.1 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
436 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area

Address: 57096 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: $61 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Yucca Valley Joshua Tree National Park Hotel Yucca Valley
Super 8 Yucca Valley
Super Eight Yucca Valley
Yucca Valley Super Eight
Yucca Valley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing