We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Motel Yucca Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 501 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Traveling_Mama66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

room was fine. smelled a bit of smoke although it was non-smoking. frig and microwave were nice for the low price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RICHARD W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I did stay there 3 nights, and I was really please. I had a couple of unusual request that I addressed to the manager of the hotel, and he took the time to help me with them. I was traveling by bike, and he made sure that I could was getting the most out of my time there without spending too much money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillaume55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had a one-night stay at Super 8, in early December. The room was clean, and did not present any problems whatsoever. Shower and bath functioned well, with the only downside being that the showerhead was only about 5/12 feel off the floor, so it might be problematic for NBA players, but it worked out OK. Bed was comfortable, and room was quiet, Room 208 was non-smoking, and no smoke odor was noticed in the room, so the previous guests seemed to have been adhering to the policy.

My cell phone was inadvertently left in the room after check-out. Sanjay, the manager on duty was kind enough to leave me a message to advise that they had found the phone, and then even mailed it back to me at no charge to me, although I send him some cash to reimburse. This was service above and beyond the normal, and it was greatly appreciated. Would definitely stay here again, if in the Yucca Valley area.

Room Tip: Second floor may be a bit quieter. Might want to avoid the Sizzler and Carrows restaurants adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LV_Funn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
0.7 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
18.1 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
438 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area

Address: 57096 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: $61 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Yucca Valley Joshua Tree National Park Hotel Yucca Valley
Super 8 Yucca Valley
Super Eight Yucca Valley
Yucca Valley Super Eight
Yucca Valley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing