We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yucca Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maxine F
Morongo Valley
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Ths property was grossly misrepresented by Trip Advisor who did nothing to help once I notified them of the lack of stated aminities. In addition, it is located on a greatly eroded dirt road requiring me to have my car realigned after my stay. The shower was disgusting as was the carpeting, both of which I cleaned myself. There was no TV access, the TV on prem was only a monitor for the DVD. The stove was 2 hot plates and a mini microwave. I also killed 3 desert recluse spiders inside the house.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Could take my pet
Liked least: Lack of advertised amenties
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine F
Morongo Valley
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Okay for a few days but not a long stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The facility was nicely decorated but old and in need of repairs. The price was good for the area and accepted my pet. Surroundings were pleasant. I would like to have known in advance that it was on an non maintained dirt road. The amenities listed were not accurate on tripadvisor but after I moved in I checked another vacation website that did reflect most of the items correctly.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The decor and that I could have my pet there.
Liked least: Lack of listed amenties and fact that it is on a dirt road
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scribes79
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best value California”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cheapest stay in California us a whole houseone bedroomed house. Cooking is basic and not on a full size cooker. No ironing board (though iron is provided). Washer and dryer. Shower old but functional. No tv. In Yucca Valley with local many shops etc. Very relaxing. Check with owner for updates on equipment levels.
We really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing