We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Reviewed October 12, 2013

PROS:
- big room with a door on each side: one to the pool area, one by parking space to make load in/load out convenient
- good price
- nice staff
- right off the main highway and close to Pappy & Harriet's
- great heater (can't vauch for AC since it was October)
- nice pool and jacuzzi and your own chair and table and mini patio looking out onto the pool
- good free wifi (at least 5 networks to choose from)

CONS
- we didn't get a good sleep at all as there was a party in the room next door which started at 2am and continued until 5:15am. We called the front desk but it didn't stop the noise. Next time I will request a "garden room" if I actually want to sleep in my hotel room. This was almost a dealbreaker but I'd give this place another chance because there are lots of rooms to choose from and it seems some are definitely better than others when it comes to noise.
- threadbare towels and worn-out toilet seat
- faucets very hard to turn on/off
- thin walls
- didn't try the breakfast buffet but from other reviews sounds like we didn't miss much

Room Tip: Be really careful when choosing a room. I think this can be a party hotel and some rooms are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andromeda69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 528 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tn. F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Sierra Vista
1
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janus S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Isaiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
2.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Pioneertown Motel
Pioneertown Motel
#1 of 1 in Pioneertown
82 reviews
10.2 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,234 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park

Address: 54850 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2486 (Formerly Yucca Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: $79 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites. Travelodge Inn & Suites offers resort like accommodations. Onsite is the largest hotel pool in town, Free Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast. Also on site is the Kimi Grill & Sushi Bar, a delicious favorite in town. At Travelodge Inn & Suites our new rooms are over-sized and are larger than normal hotel rooms, decorated with all the modern amenities. We also have new renovated enormous extended stay suites which are approximately 800 sq ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Yucca Hotel Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing