We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    140
    119
    82
    57
See reviews for
175
124
58
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a very nice stay at the Travelodge Yucca Valley. The room was clean and the staff was very nice and brought us extra towels when requested. We did not get up early enough for the breakfast so cant review that but with breakfast, wifi, and parking in the rate you cant beat it. My only complaint was that they padlock the gate after nine so you cant go in the pool for a late night dip but i guess they dont want to disturb their sleeping guests and I cant really blame them. All in all a clean, nice basic place to stay. The staff was very nice. We love the two doors on each side of the room and the seventies style furniture. It was funky in a good way. Very spacious room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotterrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANSIDE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Could have used some cleaning up of the grounds. Loved that the room has windows and doors on both sides for good air circulation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank JANET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAD BRAMSTEDT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for two nights and we were completely satisfied. Joshua Tree NP is just a short drive and the motel offers e great pool area to relax after a day full of hiking.The onsite japanese restaurant is well worth a visit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank grandcircle2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BEACH
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good value motel, clean & comfortable especially for the price. Would be great if there was some fresh fruit for breakfast but it's still better than most other motels offer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeyv, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
2.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
21.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
10.2 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park

Property: Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Address: 54850 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2486 (Formerly Yucca Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites. Travelodge Inn & Suites offers resort like accommodations. Onsite is the largest hotel pool in town, Free Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast. Also on site is the Kimi Grill & Sushi Bar, a delicious favorite in town. At Travelodge Inn & Suites our new rooms are over-sized and are larger than normal hotel rooms, decorated with all the modern amenities. We also have new renovated enormous extended stay suites which are approximately 800 sq ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Yucca Hotel Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing