We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
OCEANSIDE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Air-but”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Could have used some cleaning up of the grounds. Loved that the room has windows and doors on both sides for good air circulation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank JANET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    139
    119
    81
    56
See reviews for
174
122
58
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BAD BRAMSTEDT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for two nights and we were completely satisfied. Joshua Tree NP is just a short drive and the motel offers e great pool area to relax after a day full of hiking.The onsite japanese restaurant is well worth a visit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank grandcircle2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BEACH
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good value motel, clean & comfortable especially for the price. Would be great if there was some fresh fruit for breakfast but it's still better than most other motels offer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeyv, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARSON
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We chose this motel because of the pictures of the pool on the web site. We were not disappointed. We didnot have breakfast because we over slept. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MIKE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeyv, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your great comments, we appreciate your business here at Travelodge Inn & Suites of Yucca Valley, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAVELOCK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Arrived and had to wait for a housing to open up on base, booked for two days at a discounted rate. We were advised if we needed to cancel the next few days it would be no problem and the rate would not change. The staff at the front desk said she noted the account as such. Low and behold housing opens up after our first night and went to cancel and the employee was extremely rude and refused to honor the rate and advised no such note was left. Completely ruined the experience of what looked to be a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank KELLY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeyv, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
This guest (Kelly L. from Havelock, NC) made an original reservation online for three (not two) nights for one person only, at a discounted rate that required a minimum stay of two nights. This guest books the special rate to get a deeper discount but does not want to follow the rules for that rate. At the time of "check in" itself, he stated that he wants to check out early without staying the second or the third night and does not want to be charged for the second or the third night. The desk clerk being polite and as a courtesy to the guest she said "ok, no problem". So we did not charge him for the second or the third night. Although his rate should have been $13.50 higher because he only stayed one night. If he had made the correct reservation for one night only and for the correct number of people in the room (we would not have this issue), he would have paid a higher rate or if we would have enforced the rules of the discounted rate then he would have to pay extra for that one night or would have been charged for the second night. But we did not even charge him the higher rate. We gave him the deeply discounted rate as a courtesy. His rate was not changed.

As he has stated that he traveled with family. His reservation was for 1 person only, but there was an extra person in the room. He was charged merely $5.40 for the second person in the room. If you are going to make a reservation for 1 person and then you have more than one person in the room, then you have to pay for that extra person. That is what he was charged for. That is it. In this world everybody has to pay for the services received. If you are going to use the facility then you have to pay the charges. Instead of being thankful, he is accusing us of "being rude and not honoring the rate". We honored the rate though we should not have, we did it as a courtesy to the guest. The front desk staff was not rude, but they were doing their job and explaining him the charges and he would not listen. In fact he was rude to them and the hotel was being taken advantage of. Additionally, he also was not charged for printing some documents at the lobby computer / printer.

Our customers are our number one priority. We work very hard to provide the best services. At the same time respect is a two way street. We respect our guests and we do expect the same. We do not want to be taken advantage of either.

We still appreciate that he says our hotel looks to be a nice hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yucca Valley hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was a great place to stop overnight after a long day of travel. Clean large room, big pool, very tasty good value Japanese restaurant on site (discounted if staying at the Travelodge). Make sure you don't get charged for the safe if you didn't use it (like us).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HK12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had the best experience at the Travelodge in Yucca Valley! The pool was wonderful, the breakfast was great, and the entire staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I stayed in a Courtyard room and had a beautiful balcony overlooking a beautiful view of the Courtyard itself. The room was very clean and spacious, just absolutely serine. I also ate at the Kimi Grill right there within the Travelodge grounds and it was nothing short of excellent. I came across the Travelodge in Yucca Valley because I was heading to Joshua Tree to go to the National Park. I had no reservation when I arrived at the Travelodge, regardless I received a great AAA discount. To sum up my experience, everything was just top notch. I will never stay anywhere else but the Travelodge when I am in the Yucca Valley area, thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
2.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
21.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
10.2 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park

Property: Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Address: 54850 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2486 (Formerly Yucca Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites. Travelodge Inn & Suites offers resort like accommodations. Onsite is the largest hotel pool in town, Free Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast. Also on site is the Kimi Grill & Sushi Bar, a delicious favorite in town. At Travelodge Inn & Suites our new rooms are over-sized and are larger than normal hotel rooms, decorated with all the modern amenities. We also have new renovated enormous extended stay suites which are approximately 800 sq ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Yucca Hotel Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing