We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lifesaver in the dessert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
WNC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lifesaver in the dessert”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My boyfriend and his sons and I went on a camping trip to Joshua Tree National Park. Unfortunately, in the middle of the night the winds became fierce and our large tent lost some of it's moorings and went bouncing across the dessert floor....with us inside. At 4 am we decided to pack up and leave, look for someplace to stay or be forced to sleep in the car. At that time of day, the only place open was the Travelodge at the other end of town. The man working the desk was so helpful, and gave us a discounted price on 2 rooms since we weren't staying an entire night. It was sooooooooo nice to sleep in the very comfy bed with soft linens. The room was large, we had a patio and just a short walk over to the continental breakfast room. Food was ample and satisfying. It was a nice place to stay in an unexpected situation and the staff made it all that much nicer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainTraveler096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    141
    122
    84
    57
See reviews for
178
127
59
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Had two rooms connecting which were very homey and spacious (one room and fridge was noticeably larger than the other - seemed random). The free Breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, oatmeals, cereals, danishes, english muffins, juice & coffee. Pool looked very inviting!

Room Tip: I understand this hotel can get heavily booked with partiers - the garden section is quieter and one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutemonsterchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel worked from a physical aspect as it seemed reasonably clean and everything was functional in the room.

The first room we were given had clearly been broken into. The door jams on both the front entrance and the patio entrance were broken, the front door wouldn't even lock, and it looked like a car had driven through the wall in front of the door. The staff was accommodating and moved us to an upgraded courtyard room that had a door that actually latched.

The biggest problem we had with this room was that it was clear from the noises we heard all night long that apparently there were some "working ladies" in the room above ours. Loud offensive noises all night long accompanied by people running up and down the stairs by our door etc. If you are going to stay here request a room that is on the upper level as the walls and especially ceilings are not at all insulated for sound.

The breakfast was not even adequate. The breakfast room has about 8 chairs and all were occupied by a very large, noisy family. The food selection was minimal with no protein and there was not even cream for the coffee, only powdered generic creamer. We went to a restaurant for breakfast.

We won't stay here again.

Room Tip: make sure your door latches and locks before you unload. The heat/cool machine has a constant fan s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeyv, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for saying it is clean hotel and everything is functional in the room. But as assumed by this person no rooms have been broken into and no cars have been driven in to the walls at this hotel.

Sometimes when people are traveling in groups or on vacations, they tend to get together and be loud when they are having fun. On the request of this guest, the management requested the other guests to keep the noise down. No other guest complained about the noise. Also this guest is assuming things and passing judgments about the other guests. Without knowing about a person how can somebody make such statements about them?

As far as our breakfast is concerned, we get great appreciative comments all the time. Our Breakfast is more than adequate – we serve more items for breakfast than are required. It contains – two cereals, oatmeal, assorted Danishes, assorted mini muffins, toaster waffles, boiled eggs, English muffins, white and wheat breads, coffee, decaf, tea, milk, 2% milk, orange juice, apple juice, butter, jelly, etc. When families are together, they talk and have fun. So we do not know how noisy it was in the breakfast area at that particular time, but again nobody else has ever complained about it. Please keep in mind hotel is a public place and you will see other people.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I booked via hotels.com and got a great deal for travelodge yucca valley. I stayed here after a day of rock climbing and exploring Joshua Tree and it was a perfect respite. They even have rooms with hottubs if you want more than the public hottub. There is a pool, laundry room, game room and gym. Continental breakfast from 6-9a. Perfect for a fresh start to explore more of Joshua tree. The front desk lady was so sweet she gave me some cough drops from her personal stash when she heard me coughing. Will be back!!!

Room Tip: I had a pool side single story room. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I really can't give this Travelodge more than one star because of the front desk personnel (Vijay). He treated me like I really went up his very high nose. Also, the bed was awful-very sqeeky, and uncomfortable. I was so glad it was only for one night. The only thing I gave it one star for was that it had clean sheets, towels, and pillow cases. I even found previously brewed coffee still in the pot....eeewwww.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yucca Valley hotels

London
Level Contributor
308 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This hotel was simply perfect for what I was seeking...a convenient base for exploring the nearby Joshua Tree National Park. I got a very good rate on line and was apprehensive since Travelodges can vary tremendously in quality. This one is an older sprawling resort. Possibly considered state of the art in the 1960's it is now...just an above-average Travelodge with a particularly nice pool area. I was given a huge room, sparsely furnished and dated with two doors -- one to access the pool and one to the parking space behind the complex. There was a pool sitting area fenced off from the actual pool. the room had a microwave and fridge. Wifi worked well and was free. The bathroom was also a bit dated but huge. Cleanliness was average. Yucca Valley has plenty of supermarkets and shops to do self-catering, plus there is the whole array of standard chain restaurants along the road west into town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

When I heard that the old Yucca Inn had been remodeled I thought I would give it another chance. Apparently new carpet and paint constitutes a remodel. I found the rooms to be minimalistic. There was no desk or table for a business traveler to do any work at and I find it awkward to sit in bed and write or work on my computer. The bathrooms need updating too. When I looked between the mattresses for bed bugs there was blood stains, but thankfully no bugs. I also found it odd that the simple continental breakfast was not only over at 9am but was also cleaned out from the handful of guests staying there. When you check out be sure to ask them to refund the safe fee that is automatically charged to your card.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blindbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
20.9 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
411 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pioneertown Motel
Pioneertown Motel
#1 of 1 in Pioneertown
75 reviews
12.1 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park

Property: Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Address: 54850 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2486 (Formerly Yucca Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites. Travelodge Inn & Suites offers resort like accommodations. Onsite is the largest hotel pool in town, Free Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast. Also on site is the Kimi Grill & Sushi Bar, a delicious favorite in town. At Travelodge Inn & Suites our new rooms are over-sized and are larger than normal hotel rooms, decorated with all the modern amenities. We also have new renovated enormous extended stay suites which are approximately 800 sq ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Yucca Hotel Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing