We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casita

La Casita
Ranked #18 of 64 Restaurants in Yucca Valley
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my crispy chicken tacos and the service was good. My husband had shrimp enchiladas and enjoyed them. The beer is icy cold.

Helpful?
Thank 'Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    27
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Better than Santana's but that place is inedible. Went based on a decent-ish Yelp review because we really wanted Mexican but it was disappointing. Yelper recommended something specific (which I can't remember for the life of me) and it was edible but not enjoyable. We got an appetizer plater. The tacos were rubbery. Nachos were OK. Stay away from those potato skin things. We were there for lunch and did not order booze. Maybe a strong Margarita would have made up for the food but I doubt it. Really wanted it to be better. Salsa tastes like ti is from a jar.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank polaroid-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

The service is poor and if you send a dinner back that they made a mistake on, it gets REALLY bad. Manager wasn't available. Prices are high and the quality is low. It is very loud in the restaurant, so it's not peaceful. This local isn't going back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightwood
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We visited just at 5:00 on a Friday night. The place was packed with 3 or 4 groups waiting. We opted for the lounge and we're the first and only folks in there. It was quiet until a large group came in for a party and the rest of the room started to fill up. Our server was also the bartender and was very pleasant and helpful. The food was average. We had cheese enchiladas and chile rellanos. As vegetarian's our choices are usually limited. The salsa was very good. The lounge was pleasant and the tables seemed farther apart than in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
380 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner here tonight. She really liked her vegetarian burrito and I had some very good fish tacos. It was fairly busy but our food was served piping hot!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank osanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita also viewed

Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 

Been to La Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing