We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chen's, The Place To Eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chen's Chinese Restaurant - CLOSED

Chen's Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chen's, The Place To Eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

My Wife And I Frequent Chen's Whenever We Have The Craving For Chinese Food, Which Is Often! The Service And Food Are Great And The Value For Their Meals Is Very Good. Go To Chen's For One of Their Lunch Specials, Or Early Bird Dinners. Great Prices And Lots Of Food!
Ernie

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erdo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joshua Tree
2 reviews
“The Best Chinese Food in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

The service here was great! The staff was very welcoming and we were taken care of right away. The chef even made a special order just for us! He was very humorous and made us some very delicious food! The dishes that we had were some of the best that I had ever eaten, the flavors were fantastic! The restaurant was also very clean, and the dining room was an interesting view. This is the best Chinese food in the desert! If you're reading this, I highly recommend that you go to Chen's for delicious, authentic Mandarin and Szechuan cuisine!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Honest and Friendly Eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Locally owned by a very friendly family, the food is consistently very good and the welcome is always warm. The decor is a little spare--the dining room is one open room, no booths, so it's a little difficult to have an intimate conversation. But the service is great and the people are very sweet.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sensulato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

An average Chinese restaurant. Everyone in town knows Din Ho is the best Chinese restaurant of the 4 in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Customerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California57
1 review
“The best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

Chen's Chinese Restaurant is an amazing establishment. They have great and friendly service, and delicious Chinese and Szechuan cuisine. The atmosphere is very nice and the waitresses are always friendly. I highly recommend eating at this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank California57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chen's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 
Yucca Valley, California Desert
Yucca Valley, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing