We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town hotel with high price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very disappointed when needing a place to stay close to relatives. One should not need to pay $120. for a budget hotel right on a highway. Had to wait till 3 pm for check in even though there are two buildings with plenty of rooms and definitely not all filled. Check in and check out took more than 10 minutes each even though no interruptions from phones or others' questions. Computer system seemed to be the problem - not the workers. Bed: rock hard with too small of sheet to adequately cover bed with people in it. Poor cooling via air conditioner unit. Too noisy to leave on high while attempting to sleep. Breakfast standard for a budget hotel. I would recommend driving 20 miles further to stay in a resort in Palm Springs if needing a hotel close to this area.

Room Tip: Ask for end of hall away from highway to be as far from highway noise as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AzNannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We are disappointed in your evaluation of your stay. Best Western quality standards are the highest in similar level hotels. During your next stay please bring your concerns to our attention and utilize the Best Western rewards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 482 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Rooms are very clean and the staff was super friendly. They offered extended check in addition to a stress free check out. The scenery was awesome. It was a perfect location to Joshua Tree and Pioneer town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

hotel was great but they didn't know the area, which was a bummer because the national park we came to see was closed. room was big and spacious with a great whirlpool, but breakfast food did not last until anywhere near 9 am.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chase C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your thoughts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our night here, despite the American government trying to spoil our holiday. Unfortunately we didn't get to see Joshua Tree National Park due to the government shut down but we had a lovely room at this hotel with a massive jacuzzi bath, separate shower, very comfortable bed, fridge etc. Breakfast was spoilt by the orange juice, which hadn't been topped up so was mostly water. Otherwise it was fine. Plenty of fresh fruit available all the time with juice at the front desk which was nice on arrival after a long drive. Joanne on reception was very kind and re booked our Best Western accommodation so that we did not waste a day not being able to go to the park. She was very patient with both the other hotels and us as it was rather complicated. We have stayed in the old style Best Westerns as well as the newer style ones and I think they all have their good and bad points. My latest gripes are : no tea bags, shower caps and shower gel, oh, and not to forget the remote controls. I can bring my own supplies, but the remotes are a real pain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoaBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

During your next visit, please bring any issues to our attention. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Don't have any complaints. Staff was friendly, rooms were nice and clean, the whole facility looked pretty well maintained, slept good. Was in Joshua Tree for a wedding so wasn't at the hotel much other than to sleep, but all in all everything was quite nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your observations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We chose this hotel for its close proximity to Joshua Tree National Park. We decided to use our Best Western points for a free night stay. When we checked in they assigned us a room, then one of the ladies changed us to another room. We thought they were going to downgrade us because we were using points, but instead they upgraded us to a wonderful, spacious king room with a jaccuzi tub and separate shower and a nice sitting area. The room was clean, quiet and really comfortable. Thanks so much, we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank SoCalRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have stayed many times at this Best Western when we are in town visiting friends. This place is reliably clean and affordable. This time we stayed in the hot tub room. The room is good size. Very comfortable! They always work to get us in our room early. Their is always good fruit sitting out. And juice in the lounge. (free). I really like this place. And the beds are very comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your input

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
18.8 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
453 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
11.1 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites

Address: 56525 Twentynine Palms Highway, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: $114 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites located in Yucca Valley, California. Recipient of the Best Western Directors Award for Quality Assurance in 2009. The hotel is located just five miles from the Joshua Tree National Park, the Big Morongo Canyon Preserve in Morongo Valley and close to the Twenty-Nine Palms Marine Corp Base. The Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites is an interior corridor brand new built hotel that offers spacious guest rooms fully equipped with HD flat screen televisions and high-speed Internet access. We offer a variety of rooms from our standard king bedrooms to our extended stay suites with kitchens and king bedrooms with Jacuzzis. This Yucca Valley hotel also welcomes guests to a hot complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, waffles, Seattle's Best Coffee and more each morning. Other amenities at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and meeting space. Let the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites be your home away from home. Our staff will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel And Suites
Yucca Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing