We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if visiting Joshua Tree.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We like Best Western hotels as the are consistent and good values. This one is no exception. We chose it as it has a great score on Tripadvisor and was a short drive to Joshua Tree NP.

The room was large and clean. Bed was comfortable & the staff was nice. A light breakfast was included which was adequate.

The only thing to note is Yucca Valley doesn't have any decent restaurants- just fast food or chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rennisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are working with the city to develope more dining opportunities. We look forward to a return visit.

Gary Joyce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 461 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Have stayed there many times (about every 3-4 months over the past 6 years) and always found it to be good. That is until this last trip. At about midnight we were awoken to a bunch of drunks coming in from somewhere. There were loud voices in the halls, in the adjacent rooms, with doors opening and closing constantly. We informed the front desk and to their credit they attempted to remedy the situation. Unfortunately the noises lasted until around 2:30am making any sleep simply not possible. The front desk offered to "upgrade" us and move us to another room, rather than move the drunks to another room, or better yet, out of the hotel. The hotel at least discounted our room 20% (they should have comped the room completely) the following morning at check out. Will possibly give this hotel one more try, but only cautiously optimistic that they will treat regular customers better than the one time rowdy, rude, noisy drunks that come late in the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We apologize for the rude behavior of the guests you encounterd during your stay. We did consider removing the inebriated guests but as they ultimately occupied a large number of rooms on the second floor, the decision was made that the disturbance that this would cause ( more noise, police,etc)would be more disruptive. We can understand that from your point of view this course of action would have been preferable. We have refunded your charges in full and ask the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I arrived in Yucca Valley to visit my mother for her 85th birthday. Sadly, our first night with her she had a massive stroke and 6 days later we lost her. What does this have to do with a hotel rating you ask? Everything, I have been a travel agent for near 20 years and never have I met a better staff, not just the front desk but the entire staff... real people, real respect and real caring. There were some minor issues, that happens in every hotel, what counts is how those issues are resolved and this hotel did a fabulous job.

The personal touch is what stood out for me. Upon learning of our loss, the staff (I believe it was initiated by Joanna) went out and got a sympathy card and presented it to us with heartfelt sincerity. Never expected something like that, not even if we were paying $350 a night would that have been expected, at least not at the degree of sincerity they showed us.

We had to change our plans from staying a couple of nights to staying nearly 2 weeks. The hotel offered us a heavily discounted rate for the rest of our stay as well as for those coming in for the celebration of life for my mother.

They were all amazing, from catering to us not only at the full breakfast, but by making coffee or providing snacks in the dining area while we sat at all hours to prepare for the upcoming services for my mother. Without asking, they brought us tape, scissors, glue, anything and everything we needed.

The rooms were nice, far better than most Best Westerns I've stayed at. They were quiet, well insulated and most importantly... clean. My compliments and sincere thanks to everyone at the hotel as they made a very difficult time a little easier by caring.

David & Linda Underwood (and family)

Room Tip: West side rooms will be the quietest. Santana's next door is great if you like real Mexican foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adcruise48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind thoughts, we can appreciate the trauma you went through and are thankful we could be a small part. Our prayers ar with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank LORRI D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWYV3555, Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The front staff when we checked is was very friendly. We booked a jacuzzi room. Room was not clean, apples on the floor, only 1 towl, and no cups/glasses. We had to ask to get another towl, there were 2 of staying in the room, that was an act of congress to get. NO HOT WATER!!!! How do you have a hotel with jacuzzis and have NO HOT WATER. So we decided that we would just go out side and use the hotel jacuzzi, IT WAS BROKE. We paid an extra charge to have a jacuzzi room to not be able to use any jacuzzis. When we complained about nothing working and not hot water we received attitute. When we checked out they stated that would try to get a refund of some kind for our trouble. We have never heard from anyone and NO REFUND. We will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Trish

Thank you for your input regarding your stay. Our staff takes pride in their product and your insights have motivated us to increase our efforts to insure a more comfortable experience,

Sincerely,
Gary Joyce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was a bit nervous since it was about a year since our last stay there and this time we were bringing along friends. The hotel was super clean, the staff was friendly. We had one of the "suits" and it worked out best since we have a toddler- need the extra room. It was on the second floor and it looked like it was recently remodeled. I highly recommend this place if you are going to Joshua Tree park, or passing by. We took advantige of the breakfast- it was basic, but saves time and money, so we were thankful it was there as an option. A small fridge would have been nice in the room.

Room Tip: get a suit- it is worth the extra money, much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freemaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is roughly a 10 minute drive from Joshua Tree NP and is close to a strip mall with chain eateries and a Wal Mart.

Reception staff are friendly and helpful while your room is clean and comfortable. The comp breakfast is decent too.

If you are visiting Joshua Tree and need somewhere to stay you need look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
18.8 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
438 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
312 reviews
11.1 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites

Address: 56525 Twentynine Palms Highway, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: $122 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites located in Yucca Valley, California. Recipient of the Best Western Directors Award for Quality Assurance in 2009. The hotel is located just five miles from the Joshua Tree National Park, the Big Morongo Canyon Preserve in Morongo Valley and close to the Twenty-Nine Palms Marine Corp Base. The Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites is an interior corridor brand new built hotel that offers spacious guest rooms fully equipped with HD flat screen televisions and high-speed Internet access. We offer a variety of rooms from our standard king bedrooms to our extended stay suites with kitchens and king bedrooms with Jacuzzis. This Yucca Valley hotel also welcomes guests to a hot complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, waffles, Seattle's Best Coffee and more each morning. Other amenities at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and meeting space. Let the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites be your home away from home. Our staff will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel And Suites
Yucca Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing