We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Service was friendly. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Nice facility.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DDLVKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    170
    56
    21
    19
See reviews for
143
164
45
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stay: 1 night
Room: 228 (1 king bed)

Pro:
- Friendly staff
- Free Wifi
- Big and clean room
- Room was quite (except of the very loud A/C on the floor)
- 10% off at very good "The Rib Co" restaurant close to the hotel
- Swimming Pool (but very small)
- Simple continental breakfast
- Good value for money

Con:
- Lood A/C on the floor

In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuschi_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Perfect starting point for visiting the amazing Joshua trees and the rocks! The hotel is within 10-15 minutes drive from the park entrance. It has spacious and clean rooms. An extensive choice of food was available during breakfast. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gege004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Reserved at the last minute for family of 5. Got a suite with 3 double-beds and a large bathroom. Everything is perfect with this hotel: very clean, recent rooms, pool, breakfast... You should not be dissapointed...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloutjea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We recently stayed at the BW in Yucca Valley, and visited friends staying down the road at the Travelers. Yuck--musty, old, motel style. BW is by far the better choice, and the room was a whopping 99 cents more. Just be advised there are 2 buildings, and the older one does NOT have refrigerators and microwaves--but I believe that's the only place the breakfast is served. Fresh scrambled eggs and lots of choices, nice pool to cool off in.

Room Tip: Only one of the two buildings comes with the standard BW package (fridge and MW) so choose up front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CADreamers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Please be advised that if you are injured in a Best Western Hotel, the hotel may claim that the accident is your fault and they will not even help with insurance!

My wife was injured at Yucca Valley Best Western in California when she slipped on the slick floor of the bathtub.

The hospital there stapled her with 10 staples.

On our return from the 4 hour trip to the hospital, the staff did not ask about my wifes condition but did try to charge me for the extra towels that we use to clean the bathroom. Yes, we had to clean the bathroom ourselves and used the towels in the room

10 days later and owners will not file with their insurance or tell us who is their carrier and we are out any expenses above our insurance.

We will not be staying in a Best Western Hotel anywhere as the customer relations, the corporate offices and the hotel itself all have done nothing to help us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carsten d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights, 2 rooms for our party. One was a "suite-1 king 1 double, 2 bedrooms, sofabed". One of the bedrooms was private, but the other was not (no door, and had to walk through it to get to the private bedroom). Despite the fact that there were 4 of us in the room, housekeeping never left enough towels, and every day we had to ask for more. The hotel has 2 separate buildings, so if you are traveling with others you might not get rooms in the same building. We switched at checkin to avoid this, the other room we had was right next door and was roomy with 2 queen beds, but no mini-fridge. There is a breakfast included, which was decent, on the weekdays it was not bad but on the weekend it was really crowded and the 1 person who was in charge of keeping the buffet filled and cleaning up was overwhelmed. There's a small outdoor pool and spa, but no shade near it so nearly impossible to use it unless you remain in the water the entire time due to the heat. Have stayed at BW before, this one is just OK but does not quite match up to others.

Room Tip: Ask about whether the room has a mini-fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
18.8 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
420 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pioneertown Motel
Pioneertown Motel
#1 of 1 in Pioneertown
77 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Address: 56525 Twentynine Palms Highway, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites located in Yucca Valley, California. Recipient of the Best Western Directors Award for Quality Assurance in 2009. The hotel is located just five miles from the Joshua Tree National Park, the Big Morongo Canyon Preserve in Morongo Valley and close to the Twenty-Nine Palms Marine Corp Base. The Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites is an interior corridor brand new built hotel that offers spacious guest rooms fully equipped with HD flat screen televisions and high-speed Internet access. We offer a variety of rooms from our standard king bedrooms to our extended stay suites with kitchens and king bedrooms with Jacuzzis. This Yucca Valley hotel also welcomes guests to a hot complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, waffles, Seattle's Best Coffee and more each morning. Other amenities at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and meeting space. Let the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites be your home away from home. Our staff will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel And Suites
Yucca Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing