We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed one night while visiting family in town. Thanksgiving night. Convenient location. Very clean hotel and rooms. King size bed a little harder than I would like. Wireless internet connection kept disconnecting on my laptop (stayed on the 3rd floor main building). Breakfast was included. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmunkyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 472 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

Thank you TA! The reviews sold me. Stayed last weekend for one night. Was in town to see a show at Pappy and Harriet's. The room was great! Super high ceilings, crown molding, flat screen TV and SPACIOUS!!! The bathroom is nice, everything seems to have been remodeled. Bath tub and toilet are separate from the sink area. The shower is great!! Comfortable bed and pillows. Great price and value. It's changed my impression of the Best Western brand. The breakfast was unexpected, it was just like a Holiday Inn Express. Bacon, toast, cinnamon rolls, cereals, fruits, good coffee, etc. , eggs were microwaved and runny, but everything else was superb.

Room Tip: Arrive early for better room options. Our room was just above the entrance door and it was noisy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filosab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent a night at the BW while visiting Joshua Tree. Very convenient location to the park. The room was very clean and comfortably accomodated two adults, a teen and a toddler. The beds were very nice. The breakfast choices were plenty and included in the rate. Free parking. The pool did not look inviting- it was on the parking lot, but we were not planning to use it to begin with. The staff was polite. The only strange thing was the women were dressed as nurses and that was not due to Halloween. Not sure why. Perfect place to stay for one night.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and liked it a lot. It was quiet and had some view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freemaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfast in the morning was good, as was the free in-room wifi. The pool/ hot tub area was tiny, and would have been better if they made this area larger. They were cheap with the towels and we had to get more downstairs since noone was able to deliver them to our room. One towel is not sufficient for two people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Mom and I were visiting family in town and stayed 3 nights. There are not many choices in Yucca Valley but this is the best one. We had requested a handicap room, which we got but....it was on the second floor and almost to the end of the hallway. Not good when it takes my mom who walks with a cane 10 minutes just to get down the hall to the room. Bad design guys. No fridge or microwave in the room. There was a space for one, but it wasn't there. The only ice machine is downstairs in the lobby area. Not convenient at all. In the room there is only one small luggage bench. When I asked if there was a traditional folding type one I could have they said they didn't have any. They did offer to bring me another bench but I declined.
I know I sound picky but for $99.00 per night I think you get to complain a bit. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was great. Seattle's Best coffee available 24 hours and different flavors each morning. We had hazelnut, vanilla and cinnamon on the 3 days we were there.
Super sweet breakfast hostess too. Sorry I forgot her name. The girl at the front desk said she was the hotel "mom". Overall it was a good stay just a little odd on some things.

Room Tip: If you want a handicap room, request a ground floor room. If you want a room with a fridge and a mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Besides it was hard to find as the sign is not big enough compared to others Best Western hotels, the place was an excellent choice, lovely staff, the room was very clean and had everything you needed, great shower with hydro massage jets ! very comfortable bed, flat tv with lots of channels and the breakfast was really great, top I mean TOP quality foods, the vanilla coffee and the cinnamon roles the best !! bacon, scramble eggs, orange juice, the lot !! delicious !
great experience, I highly recommend it !!

Room Tip: any room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranGalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed one night here on our way to Joshua Tree and were very pleased. The place was very clean, staff friendly and great breakfast. I would definitely recommend this. One of the nicer Best Westerns.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gramsof10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
18.8 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
19.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
319 reviews
11.1 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites

Address: 56525 Twentynine Palms Highway, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: $117 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites located in Yucca Valley, California. Recipient of the Best Western Directors Award for Quality Assurance in 2009. The hotel is located just five miles from the Joshua Tree National Park, the Big Morongo Canyon Preserve in Morongo Valley and close to the Twenty-Nine Palms Marine Corp Base. The Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites is an interior corridor brand new built hotel that offers spacious guest rooms fully equipped with HD flat screen televisions and high-speed Internet access. We offer a variety of rooms from our standard king bedrooms to our extended stay suites with kitchens and king bedrooms with Jacuzzis. This Yucca Valley hotel also welcomes guests to a hot complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, waffles, Seattle's Best Coffee and more each morning. Other amenities at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and meeting space. Let the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites be your home away from home. Our staff will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel And Suites
Yucca Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing