We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Great location if spending multiple days at Joshua Tree NP. Clean large room, not a full handicapped but with several assist bars in the tub/shower great for those with mobility issues. Wide breakfast selections with eggs and sausage and biscuits, almost as good as a Drury Inn.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank MissouriGoJoeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 461 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel is super clean and the beds are comfortable. They have very nice rooms and I had one with a kitchen. Staff is great and they try hard to make your stay perfect and it was the 3 weeks I stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

A rather impersonal hotel but the room was very spacious and nice. Breakfast offered many choices. The pool was tiny but the hot top was nice!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoiliVoila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed 2 nights while staying in Joshua Tree area. Excellent value, unit spotless, bed comfortable. Towels were kind of thin, but adequate. Our room was at end, closest to highway and could hear cars, but wasn't really a problem for us. Friends had a room about 3 doors down and they could not hear anything, so would recommend asking for room away from highway if this is a problem for you. Breakfast was good, staff were friendly. We needed to store luggage before checking in and they very nicely accomodated us and kept bags secure for us which we appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Sadly, I never stayed there because I never had a chance. They took my money and when I had to cancel in advance, claimed I would be charged the full five nights because it was an "internet rate". I probably went that route to have saved $10 a night and ended up being charged over $500

I get having to forfeit one night---MAYBE even 2--but to be charged the entire 5 nights is unacceptable. Clearly they don't care to treat me like a human being. After calling them and speaking to "Joanna" who claimed no hotel management was available and she couldn't tell me "when hotel management would be available"--then after calling Best Western headquarters--I got a nasty email from the email address of someone named Aisha Parke (bwyv@msn.com) who signed her email "Hotel Management" rather than by a personal name. And-though she offered her "email address" for response in the body of the email, it was not a complete email address and didn't match the actual address that landed in my inbox in the first place--almost as if she were trying to appear as if she were offering it but didn't get it correct on purpose so any response wouldn't get to her. Maybe she 'forgot' the email address I got was actually coming from somewhere?

Who is this person? A robot? Clearly she neither has human compassion nor marketing sense. How Why would she risk alienating me from her hotel--and the entire chain--by refusing to engage? I had a valid (and human) reason for needing to cancel but she wasn't interested. All she was interesting in was collecting my $500 bucks. Word to the Wise: Do NOT risk staying at Best Western Yucca Valley for any reason whatsoever. You may find yourself robbed.

I replied BTW (to her REAL email address and suggested she should reconsider. We could negotiate. She could offer credit. But no--she didn't even have the grace to responde to my suggestion.

Really! Are you willing to risk it? There are plenty of other good options in the area. In this day and age, any company that treats clients like that doesn't deserve to survive. Please don't patronize Best Western Yucca Valley--and perhaps reconsider any Best Western. If one is allowed to run roughshod over clients like that, clearly they are liberal about whom they employ or franchise....You don't know what you might be getting into by booking in advance. They seriously have no sense of customer service.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank b-squared555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The mini-suite I stayed in had a sofa and coffee table in addition to the usual room items, so it was refreshingly spacious. The hotel is comprised of two buildings and I was in the building closest to the road. The room was clean and quiet, though I didn't care for the plastic cover between the sheet and mattress. Breakfast (including hot items like eggs/sausage/bacon) was decent and well-stocked. There is one restaurant located next door, but you have to drive if you want variety. Internet was free and fast and available in wired or wireless. I think this hotel is a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booboo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Friendly and informative desk staff made check-in very easy. The room was big, comfy, clean and quiet. Included breakfast was fine. Overall, a good choice when traveling to Joshua Tree National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
18.8 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
438 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
313 reviews
11.1 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites

Address: 56525 Twentynine Palms Highway, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: $122 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites located in Yucca Valley, California. Recipient of the Best Western Directors Award for Quality Assurance in 2009. The hotel is located just five miles from the Joshua Tree National Park, the Big Morongo Canyon Preserve in Morongo Valley and close to the Twenty-Nine Palms Marine Corp Base. The Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites is an interior corridor brand new built hotel that offers spacious guest rooms fully equipped with HD flat screen televisions and high-speed Internet access. We offer a variety of rooms from our standard king bedrooms to our extended stay suites with kitchens and king bedrooms with Jacuzzis. This Yucca Valley hotel also welcomes guests to a hot complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, waffles, Seattle's Best Coffee and more each morning. Other amenities at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and meeting space. Let the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites be your home away from home. Our staff will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel And Suites
Yucca Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing