We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Ok”

American Road Trip Bar & Grill
Ranked #17 of 93 Restaurants in Yucaipa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Step into American Road Trip and you will step into an era of fun filled family adventures and simpler times! In the 50's, 60's, and 70's parents would gather the family, hop in their car and drive on an adventure of exploring America's Landmarks, Attractions, and Eateries. American Road Trip embodies the qualities of this era gone by. As you enter American Road Trip you will first be greeted by our "Teardrop Trailer" and then be surrounded by the interior map of walls depicting our great Highways and American Monuments. You will then be immersed in the music of the 50's, 60's, and 70's. Experience our friendly, efficient, and professional service all qualities of days gone by. Your Road Trip includes a huge menu selection of Classic American Iconic Foods. Featuring appetizers, salads, pizza, pastas, gourmet burgers, barbeque, steaks, seafood, real ice cream shakes, and scrumptious desserts to name a few. For the adults we have a full bar serving amazing cocktails and a large selection of national and local beers. Your American Road Trip awaits you... step into an era of fun filled family adventures and simpler times!
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I know some people love this place. We went to check it out and the items on the menu sound delicious. Nice atmosphere and pleasant waitress. The food looked good, but once we tasted it there was way to much salt. My husband loves salty foods, so for him to complain... I am not opposed to giving them another try, but we haven't gone back since.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsB180903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    15
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 Times,1st time bad, 2nd time WORSE, WILL BE NO 3rd TIME!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I could never recoment this restaurant to anyone.

Here is why:
With high expecations & promises of improved food & service after their 'opening growing pains', my wife, mother-in-law & I went there for lunch on Sunday to try them again. It started out poorly with Iced Tea with no ice. My wife's Rueben was good, but they might want to add a little more Sauerkraut. My Boston meatball Sandwich was not very hot, but ok. My Mother-in-laws Pesto Chicken Sandwich had to be returned, the chicken was dry/tough & the bacon was burnt, she then ordered a simple Hamburger that she had to eat alone since we had already eaten our warm food. The coleslaw had very little flavor & was runny with a milk like dressing. When the Manager came to see if everything was OK, we told her what I just wrote above & said she would take care of it.

What the Manager did was bring us 2 new Iced teas with ice & left. When we received our bill he $41.00 total DID NOT reflect any adjustment for any of our issues, I was hoping a least a discount on mother-in-laws $10.99 sandwich that she exchanged for a Hamburger. We paid the $41.00 & left a $5.00 tip for the waiter. For what you receive for the money spent, food is over priced for level of quality served.

I could not recoment this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrXavierMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Heard opinions and didn't have big expectations. But, the food was very good and the service was very attentive and helpful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good, Friendly service. Food was very tasty and hot. A little pricey for 1 income families. All in All a good experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grannymo5GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
1 review
“Fabulous food in a great atmosphere!! Loved everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Fabulous food, great atmosphere & love that Yucaipa has such a great Restuarant! It's our new favorite place!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Road Trip Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to American Road Trip Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing