We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet room and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed one night while in the area. The check in was quick, the room was nice, comfortable, clean and quiet. There were two portable luggage racks/stands in the room, which we don't find very often. Breakfast was really good-scrambled eggs, bacon, good coffee, waffles, potatoes, fruit, etc. Really good. We used the computer in the lobby to print a few things, and that worked well. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 264 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

I recently spent three days and two nights at the Bonanza. It is the best motel/hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was large, plenty of coat rack room, large bathroom, check-in took about three minutes, and the staff are incredibly kind.

This hotel stay included a full American style breakfast, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, toast, just about anything an American would want. No cheap "continental" breakfast here. You know the kind where you get stale donuts and extremely hard rolls with a bit of out of date jelly?

I will stay at The Bonanza each time I visit Yuba City.

Room Tip: Winter rates can not be matched!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimPackerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Dont let the location fool you. The motel is next to Hwy 99, but is very quiet. The rooms were very clean and the beds had 4 pillows on them. here was a pool and a hot tub which looked clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and polite. You are with in walking distance to Chiles, Sizzler, and In and Out. I like the free iced sweet tea in the lobby, it was hot and a few glasses of that hit the spot.The breakfast was very good, the biscuits and gravy were as good as any restaurant.
I would stay here again. OOps and yes we could have our dog with us, thats a plus !!!

Room Tip: The farther back the quieter, but we were toward the front and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hotel is in a great location, lots of nearby places to eat. Close to the base, shopping and highway. Our room was clean, comfortable and check in was friendly and a breeze.
All together my family had about decent time at the hotel we had a large family staying for an event.
Our last morning I was seated at the breakfast table at the hotel breakfast buffet, in a conversation with my family and the waitress proceeded to stick her nose in our converstaion and then stated that I was wrong and would be happy to provide her religous materials to prove her point.
At first it was extremely unconfortable so we ended our converstaion and thought it best to return to our rooms as we felt no longer welcomed there. I can understand jehovah's witnesses knocking at your door peddling their religion however when employed in a position to serve customers one would think she could have held back her opinions as they were not asked or welcomed.
Loved the hotel but until they properly train staff I will stay elsewhere in the future, or at least eat breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Our room was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I travel for work. More than most...less than a few. Although 4 stars are nice I have simple needs and appreciate the little things. I stayed at the Bonanza Inn because buysiness brought me to Yuba City and Hotwire gave me a great price for them. (Not any 4 stars in Yuba City.) The rooms were spartan but clean and well kept. Included micro, fridge and flat screen HD. Free Internet with 5 bars connectivity and a free breakfast. Real food not cereal, hard boiled eggs and rolls. Scrambled eggs, fresh cooked and with some spices. Bacon, Ham and the cofee was the best I've had all week. BIG FAN. Will come here again if the occasion arises.

Room Tip: No elevator means 1st floor unless you want to lug your bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Me, my dad & his girlfriend came to this hotel just because we saw their sign on the main road. Front desk was nice, but the room was great. I didn't expect something nice like that @ a white trash city. The room wasn't too expansive either.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KINGNOAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The room was clean and spacious with a dining table, large chest of drawers, two extremely comfortable queen size beds, micro/refrig combination, extra vanity area, coffee maker and supplies, hair dryer, iron, large flat screen t.v. and room darkening drapes. The hot tub, swimming pool and surroundings were meticulously maintained. After a great night's sleep, my grandchildren and I enjoyed a complimentary buffet breakfast. Very tasty bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs (done just right), cottage potatoes seasoned perfectly with bell peppers and onions, fresh coffee, juice, milk, cereal, and many other choices we were too satisfied to try. I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in town for a Special Day or Circuit Assembly.

Room Tip: We chose a room near the pool and were pleasantly surprised that all was so quiet by 8:00 p.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuvToLearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Yuba City
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#4 of 7 in Marysville
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Yuba City Inn
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Yuba City
Travelodge Yuba City
#4 of 9 in Yuba City
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn

Address: 1001 Clark Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3314 (Formerly Bonanza Inn Yuba City Hotel Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range: $92 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonanza Inn & Suites Hotel is your place to stay when in the Sacramento area. The hotel caters to the needs of the modern traveler as well as families on vacation. Very convenient quiet and peaceful. Located a block away from the Highway 20 and Highway 99 in Yuba City, The Bonanza Inn & Suites is a full service hotel with meeting and banquet spaces boasting over 6700 square feet of flexible meeting rooms. The Bonanza Inn & Suites provides the complete hotel experience - friendly and helpful guest staff, food services, designated dog-friendly rooms, comfortable & clean accommodations, and a pool to bask in after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonanza Inn Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Best Western Yuba City
Yuba City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing