We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very suprising”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Reviewed July 11, 2010

My company has put me in this little hotel in Yuba City , on and off for 3 monthes now. I always arrive Monday nights and leave on Friday mornings. Everytime I walk into the hotel the staff greets me by name. They already know what room I like. ..I dont even have to ask... And I am not a high-end corporate traveler.....I work construction. I am just really impressed by this hotel and the ladies at the desk. Very nice place, very clean rooms and worth every penny!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBoyBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was, considering its moderate pricing. The two-day stay was especially good because of the efficient and cheerful service provided by your desk staff, particularly an employee named April. She made us feel like a welcomed guest!

The only improvement I would recommend is to provide softer beds. Also, the reason for the average rating on location is its close proximity to the main highway. We were fortunate to have a first-floor room near the opposite end of the building.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haleshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We loved everything about this hotel. The staff are absolutely incredible and went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome and comfortable. We are retruning again this year. The price is also terrific. We travel for business and spend half the year in hotels, and this one rates as one of our most pleasant experiences.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpioxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We thorougly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. We requested additional pillows on arrival....the pillows arrived in a few minutes. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbjqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

April and her staff are to be commended. From the first contact to the very last mininute of our stay their customer service skills proved to be superior. We had made several special request and upon arrival all was taken care of. The facility was above average in both cleanliness and condition. Breakfast was every bit as good as most of the more expensive chains and the beds were comfortable. We were impressed. We felt welcome. We were comfortable. What more do you need. Did I mention how clean the rooms were. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. I will definately stay again. Thank You April for the great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was polite and helpful .They have a Business Center (Computer with high speed Internet and printer ) . Well located near restaurants and stores . (1/2 mile from "IN n OUT" burger)
Good continental breakfast, clean room. Soft, comfortable bed quiet and easy to find. the offer AAA and military discounts.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawgdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Stayed late August 2008 based in part on rave reviewes here. Not exactly blown away. One of the lamps was out and the alarm clock didn't work, although it was replaced. Killed a couple of arthropods. Service was friendly but this place does not deserve the high praises dished out in earlier reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakeem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
2.8 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Marysville
24 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 730 N Palora Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3627 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range: $52 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Yuba City
Yuba City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing