We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Rochester,wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was polite and helpful .They have a Business Center (Computer with high speed Internet and printer ) . Well located near restaurants and stores . (1/2 mile from "IN n OUT" burger)
Good continental breakfast, clean room. Soft, comfortable bed quiet and easy to find. the offer AAA and military discounts.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawgdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    10
    10
    26
See reviews for
18
16
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Stayed late August 2008 based in part on rave reviewes here. Not exactly blown away. One of the lamps was out and the alarm clock didn't work, although it was replaced. Killed a couple of arthropods. Service was friendly but this place does not deserve the high praises dished out in earlier reviews.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — state of the room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakeem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yuba City hotels

Ark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2007

Older hotel that's going down. Looks like a cheap remodel a couple of years ago. Hotel filled with long term stay construction workers. Thin walls and floors.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank codeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised by this motel. It was a tad bit difficult for us to find as we were given the incorrect directions, however, it IS tucked away at the end of a street. Check-in was great and so was the gentleman who took care of us. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations and directions to restaurants. We like the top floor and this one was on the 3rd. We had to take stairs, but we don't mind the exercise. For those that don't prefer hoofing it to the top, best stay on the 1st floor. Very nice, clean room with everything in working order, including an easy-to-follow guide to link onto the internet with my laptop. Very quiet which is extremely important to me as I don't sleep well with noise. My only one small complaint which I told the front desk about was their towels. I found them to be somewhat on the rough side. Either too many uses or not enough fabric softener! Other than that, we would stay again and recommend it to anyone traveling to the Yuba City area. Oh, and prices are GREAT for what you get! Well done, Econo Lodge.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Rough towels
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crockett, Ca
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2005

We stayed in room 112 (right next to the lobby) on a Tuesday night and it was very quiet and clean. The desk clerks were very friendly and we had no problems with our reservation. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Continental breakfast consisted of cereal, bagels, toast, danish, waffles, juice, milk, coffee, tea.

This motel is down the street from Albertson's and fast food restaurants - good location if you need to get food.

We used the government/military rate offered by Comfort Inns for this non-smoking king room. Excellent value.

Furniture in the room was in good condition and the bed was comfortable.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SummerTraveler2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
2.8 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Yuba City
Travelodge Yuba City
#4 of 9 in Yuba City
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 730 N Palora Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3627 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Yuba City
Yuba City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing