We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO NO NO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“NO NO NO”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I will never understand how a chain would allow one of it's motels to get to this point, and I have never given a review like this one. I was so sure my pickup would be broken into I went and bought the CLUB. You didn't want step outside into the parking lot without backup. People in the hall all hours of the night, the smell of durgs and and the exits locked. Yuba is a larger town, stay somewhere else!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loren A, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.

I am the new General Manager for the Econo Lodge inn & Suites

Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

From your comments we did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

We are always concerned when we do not exceed our guests' expectations.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 530-674-1592

Sincerely,

Loren Albin
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
730 N Palora Ave
Yuba City, CA 95991
Office 530-674-1592
Fax 530-674-3032
Email lalbin@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    10
    10
    26
See reviews for
18
16
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This place is scary. The doors are duct taped to keep them open. Our door had been jimmied open and wouldn't lock properly. There were chip crumbs in the hallway and hairs in the sheets. I felt so unsafe there, I checked out within the hour. The clerk at the hotel across the way told us the Econo Lodge was known for being a place of drug deals and prostitution. You would be much better off at Hampton Inn or the Best Western. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAAdventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loren A, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.

I am the new General Manager for the Econo Lodge inn & Suites

Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

From your comments we did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

We are always concerned when we do not exceed our guests' expectations.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 530-674-1592

Sincerely,

Loren Albin
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
730 N Palora Ave
Yuba City, CA 95991
Office 530-674-1592
Fax 530-674-3032
Email lalbin@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yuba City hotels

Marysville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

No screens on any Windows and the hall window are open letting in tons of bugs, was told there was cable with Hbo, cable had not worked in months! Dirty disgusting carpet, walls,and floor. Pool was green the up keep here was lacking! Even the sign at the road was covered by overgrown hedges.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loren A, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.

I am the new General Manager for the Econo Lodge inn & Suites

Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

From your comments we did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

We are always concerned when we do not exceed our guests' expectations.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 530-674-1592

Sincerely,

Loren Albin
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
730 N Palora Ave
Yuba City, CA 95991
Office 530-674-1592
Fax 530-674-3032
Email lalbin@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troutdale
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this property because they accepted pets. We were put in a room on the third floor, and there is NO elevator! We had to climb 3 flights of stairs, with our luggage, dogs, and dog kennels. Then climb back down to take the dogs out to potty, then back up. We are seniors, my husband has bad knees, and needless to say we were NOT happy. The room was so dirty, I never took off my socks, and would not use the shower in the morning. It included "breakfast" but whatever they were cooking smelled so foul, we left without even looking to see what it was. If it hadn't been so late when we checked in, we would have left. I would NOT recomend this property for any reason.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at sea
Level Contributor
188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and were very comfortable. The desk staff was particularly friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and pleasant with queen bed, fridge and micro; free wifi. Breakfast was high-carb, but for the $$, quite reasonable. They have washer/dryer available which was helpful since we're on a cross-country trip. Large grocery store, fast food and several other stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NineofCups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I travel extensively for work and hotel stays are always part of my itinerary. Because of this background I feel equipped to provide an accurate review of this property.

I'm not overly familiar with Yuba City so I went to Yelp and Tripadvisor for help in finding a hotel and the reviews for the Econolodge were favorable so I made a reservation. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly by the staff and directed to my room. The room itself was nothing special but that was fine given that it was a budget hotel so I was accepting of the accommodations. Unfortunately all positives end at check in as my family suffered through a terrible experience at the Econologe. The location of the hotel is a bit gritty and it turns out that local kids like to rent rooms in the hotel on weekend nights and have parties throughout the evening. I have never in all my stays in public hotels experienced more noise and disruption than at the Econolodge. There was non-stop yelling in the parking lot and partying in adjoining rooms going on past 3 am in the morning....we called to the front desk on 3 occasions asking if we could be moved...no was the reply...great, can you do something to quiet the other guests?...they have the right to behave as they see fit as they paid for their room was the follow on reply... OMG! To top it off my teenage daughter was completely scared to be in the room given the yelling and activity outside of our room and kept her eyes open all night...needless to say we got very little sleep and were extremely disappointed with our experience at the Econologe. The only thing that made it worse was when we had a chance to speak to the owner/manager the next day (no manager was on duty the night we stayed) to lodge our complaint we were treated rudely with little if any empathy for our experience.

My recommendation is if you are a single and willing to risk it for yourself at a budget rate and can stand an extremely noisy environment than go for the Econolodge but if you are traveling with your family or have kids in your party do not at any cost or apparent savings over competing properties stay at the Econolodge...we did not feel safe and the management tolerance of bad behavior and unruly noise by other guests at our expense was alarming.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Gerard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Rarely will I drive out of my way just to stay at a particular hotel, but there is a reason for staying at the Econo Lodge here. The hotel staff truly make you feel like family if you'll give them a chance. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable every time I stay here. You owe yourself a nice stay at a very affordable, relaxing hotel when you're in this area.

Darryl Hastings
Eugene, Oregon

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darrrylhastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#5 of 7 in Marysville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Yuba City
Travelodge Yuba City
#4 of 9 in Yuba City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 730 N Palora Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3627 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Yuba City
Yuba City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing