We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Yuba City Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Certificate of Excellence
Lower Lake, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Best Western Yuba City Inn was a conveniently located hotel. It is clean and well kept. The rooms feel dated, but it is really a matter of decore rather than age. My only frustration was the pool area being hosed down at 7 AM and splashing water on the air conditioner, door, window of my room when I had arrived at the hotel at 2 AM. Perhaps this task could have been performed better or at a better time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    83
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
55
47
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
union city, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

desk service was terrible girl gave us wrong directions to our room locations parking our company trucks was very difficult had a restarant but much of the food wasnt available for purchase had to walk 1 mile to and from for dinner wasnt to bad but if was raining or cold would of been very difficult rooms werent to bad but the beds were terrible worn matresses overall very disatisfied

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife, 14 year old son an I recently enjoyed a one night stay as we passed through Yuba City. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room very clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the property was was modern and provide an all round quality experience, thank you. Highly recommended for families, couples and business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Hotel wasn't bad, staff was real nice, beds weren't comfy though, food was good, free internet, nice pool area. Price seemed a bit high to me but compared to other hotels in the area, I would stay here again. There was a lot of noise at night though, ppl coming and going and lots of kids running around back and forth on the top floor.. I guess the hotel can't help that but it was a bit disturbing at night. but it really wasn't bad, I have been at worse, for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good location, many good restaurants close proximity to this facility rooms are quiet if you are in the rear of the property. This facility was sold out the entire time I stayed, so book early. Many working crews stay here for price and location

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great Hotel! Great Breakfast! Great Service! Having a workout room was very important and the pool was a nice size for lap swimming. Great location, close to shopping areas. Overall our stay was very nice! If there is ever a need to stay in Yuba City, City Best Western again, we would do it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

the hotel was decent, the ice machine for our building was broken and gone. I reported this to the staff on duty at the front desk. She did not seem to care and said oh yeah you can use the machine in the next building. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Yuba City
79 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
23 reviews
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#5 of 7 in Marysville
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yuba City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yuba City Inn

Property: Best Western Yuba City Inn
Address: 894 W Onstott Frontage Rd, Yuba City, CA 95991-3519 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Yuba City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Yuba City Inn has gone through a complete renovation of the hotel at cost of almost a million dollars.We have free hot breakfast ,wifi , and a great location in middle of town off 99,the main freeway through town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Yuba City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Holiday Inn Yuba City
Yuba City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing