We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

What a great hotel in a small califorina town, was visiting friends in the aera and i certinly chose the right place to stay. from the moment you walk in to the loby or down to the breakfast in the morning you encounter such a great staff. and the hotel is super clean the grounds are kept up very well. worh every penny that i paid. well be back thanks again Hamptton Inn Yuba City for a great stay, keep up the supurb service

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    75
    23
    16
    7
See reviews for
136
53
26
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My husband & I traveled to California to visit our son & his family who are stationed at Beale AFB. It was our first trip to the area, so we did not know much about any of the towns nearby. But, we figured that we could trust the Hilton name, so we booked our room at this hotel. We did not arrive until fairly late on Friday evening, but we were greeted with a pleasant smile when we walked up to the desk. I had always heard that Californians weren't too friendly, but this wasn't the case with any of the staff we encountered during our stay.

The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast, but did include eggs & a meat each day. It was also very well maintained & stocked. We were surprised that the two mornings we ate breakfast before leaving the hotel, that there were hardly any guests ... a definite plus for us! Oh & the fresh fruit was AMAZING!!!!

My husband & I have back issues, so having a comfortable bed is a must when we travel. This was also a reason we decided upon a stay at the Hampton. We were banking on the beds giving us a good night's rest & we weren't disappointed!!! Although it still wasn't the same as our Select Comfort bed at home, we didn't wake up each morning with stiffness & were able to enjoy the day's activities easily thanks to a restful night!

So what if we paid a little more than most of the hotels/motels in the area. When it comes to travel, it is worth it to get great service & comfortable accommodations!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stopped here at lunch time after driving 4 hours in the redwoods and on route 1 (crazy !!!) coming in from Tahoe. We stopped because it looked nice and we get points :) We were so pleased. Was worth every penny. The afternoon by the pool was great, the staff was amazing and helpful, even the laundry room was spotless. It was just what we needed to chill, and the rabbits, and roosters on route 9 where a cute addition. Ask them about the roosters ! Being city people, that alone was worth the stop. LOL I say stop and enjoy the sunshine by the pool - you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easy-traveller-mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed here after dropping my child off at a camp. The hotel is very clean and safe with great beds, internet and on-demand. The breakfast was blah. Very little fruit. I liked that it is close to a Chillis that has carry out service.

My problem came when I woke up and my car battery was dead. I figured since I had paid quite a bit here, that the hotel would gladly help me. I asked for a maintenance person and after promptly arriving he informed me that he COULD help but WOULD NOT help due to liability issues. He did say I could use the phone to call AAA but I could use my OWN phone. It was 110 degrees out and I was hoping the hotel would take 5 minutes to jump my car. I even had my own cables! Well, I went outside and found a good samaritan who took pity on a middle aged woman traveling alone and helped me out.

This put a bad feeling in my mouth about this hotel. All I can say is if this maintenance guy gets injured in a car accident, I hope someone stops to help him out in spite of their own liability concerns.

I am online booking another visit to drop off my child and now that I rethink this story....I think I will book SOMEWHERE ELSE.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darcimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had been on the road for 3 weeks when we checked in here.

Things we loved about it: the breakfast was the best we've had so far. The windows opened! There was a good ergonomic chair at the desk.

Things we didn't love: The heavy quilt on the bed (and no blanket as an alternative). The air conditioner wouldn't cool below 68 degrees (see previous comment about heavy quilt). The desk was too high for the great chair. PLASTIC CUPS EVEN FOR COFFEE. Hate those more than anything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCountryWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2011

When my company sends me on business they only book government rate and only reimburse me at that rate. Imagine my surprise when I got to my room and it had no refrigerator. On a two week trip a refrigerator comes in handy. When I went to the front desk to inquire I was informed that refrigerators were only in the suites and they didn't rent the suites at government rate but that they would be happy to put a refrigerator in my room for another $20.00 a night. Now I've been traveling on company business all over the U.S. and indeed the World and this is the first time I've haven't been able to get a room with a refrigerator. So if you are ever on government per Diem and need to book a room near Beale AFB, I suggest you look else where than the Hampton Inn and Suites in Yuba City, CA,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, CA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Yuba City while visiting my mom who was in the hospital.
The room was very comfortable, the service was fantastic, I will stay here every time I go to Yuba City

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sillymeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Yuba City
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
24 reviews
23.8 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
3.4 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#5 of 7 in Marysville
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
Address: 1375 Sunsweet Blvd, Yuba City, CA 95993-9137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City hotel is a 100% non-smoking hotel in Yuba City, CA (located off of Highway 99 at Geweke Crossing) with newly-upgraded rooms and suites (March 2016). Enjoy easy access to Marysville Raceway Park, Toyota Amphitheatre and Yuba Sutter Mall. Enjoy suites with sofa beds, or standard king room with a comfortable chaise lounge. All rooms and suites include: free WiFi, free breakfast (in our lobby), as well as microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Also, enjoy our 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, coin laundry service, and on-site snack shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuba City
Hampton Inn Yuba City
Yuba City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing