We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Marcellos Italian Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #4 of 152 Restaurants in Yuba City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Yuba City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a very romantic dinner. Service was great and very attentive. My husband had the Chippino, I had the Di Mare. Both were fabulous. Wine was exquisite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    37
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
2 reviews
“good not great”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The big ribeye was ok but not great, won't have it again but I would go back. Service nice, menu diverse

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dannyc316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
326 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, good food!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of three for lunch mid-week. Our server, Garrett, was helpful, attentive (but not intrusive) and accurate with our orders. He very pleasantly accomplished some modifications to menu items to accommodate our group's dietary restrictions and food allergies. The food was good and was served at the appropriate temperature.

This place is clearly deserving of the many awards that are displayed just inside the entrance door!

Helpful?
Thank SLPlovesPE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had the Di Mares. Caprese Salad. Spinoni. Everything was excellent. Service was a little busy. But the tried their best to make the wait time as pleasant as possible.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
824 reviews
462 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the lunch buffet”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Loved the decor and the food on the buffet was really good. I am a sucker for the hot bread but dang it was good. You will enjoy this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiefly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcellos Italian Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Marcellos Italian Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing