We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just WOW!”
Review of Sopa Thai Cuisine

Sopa Thai Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 152 Restaurants in Yuba City
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
North Idaho
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just WOW!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have never eaten Thai food before, but my Dad loves this place. We went there for dinner during a recent visit to see him, and I had my first taste of Thai Curry It was so delicious! My mouth is watering just thinking about it right now!

The restaurant is in the downtown area, and the city has really made this a nice walking and shopping area. Very nicely done Yuba City!

When you get in the restaurant, you can see many of the seats are cushioned benches, and one area that looks like a seating pit area? not sure if I am describing it well, but it is like you would sit down cross legged on cushions.

Service was great, with lots of smiles. Food was even better. Prices are very reasonable. The owner was very gracious and met with us too.

You will really enjoy this restaurant if traveling to or through Yuba City!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service Good”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Service was good, food was average. Not the type of Thai we are fond of.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AFwife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just as good second time around”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Having enjoyed this place on a prior trip to Yuba City, we returned and found it just as satisfying, with fresh, tasty fare and efficient, amiable service,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Redwheelbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Yellow Curry Around”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The atmosphere and food is well worth trying to find this place. Started having lunch there several years ago while working in area. Now that I have moved, I still return just to enjoy the Yellow Curry....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic and exotic environment”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This restaurant offers the ordinary with the extraordinary on their menu. They offer curries that most people have tried and feel safe with along with other items off their menu that are risky but worth it. The environment is very comfortable, romantic and unique compared to other Thai restaurants i have visited. The reason why I gave it four stars instead of five is because the curries green, red, and yellow taste the same as everywhere else I have tried. When you order with another person, ensure the curries are not the same.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KNasseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopa Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sopa Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing