We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Yuba City
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shamsher G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Yuba City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 469 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

The selection of this Hotel involved nothing less than Divine intervention...the timing, place, details of my stay here was something I will always be thankful for. Who ends up in "Yuba City" when traveling long distances considering its location off the Interstate 5 route? From the genuine concern of employees to the room quality this was an experience that I would like to carry with me whenever I travel.

I have had both good and bad experiences with Travelodges in the past, but this location is deserving of all the awards it has received. From the cleanliness, to the amenities offered, to the people there, I hope that many travelers in the future tune in to the positive reviews here on Tripadvisor and give business to this hotel. When my pet slipped out of her collar, they literally helped get her out of traffic and in all likelihood saved her life. My sincere thanks goes out to them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank validappeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

good basic accommodations with highest level possible of courtesy and caring attitude from staff; our pleasure to continually return to this facility

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just stayed 2 nights in a good, very clean, reasonably priced room. Had everything I needed including, internet, micro, fridge. Great adjustment on AC/Heat. It even had an iron and ironing board if you need it, which duck hunting in the area I really did, lol. Staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highsierra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here two nights and the room was very comfortable for one person.If my spouse had joined me it would have been too small.The bathroom was clean with new faucets & shower curtain.The flowers on the vanity gave it a homey touch.The pillows were awful, as are most motel pillows & the linens were shabby.They were clean, just frayed.There was not enough blanket on the bed since the nights are cool.The breakfast area was clean but uninspired food.Although there were a lot of traveling nurses staying here, there was not much in the way of 'grab & go food' like muffins or bagels.There were only a few pieces of fruit.Everyone was helpful.I would recommend this if you need to stay a few nights in Yuba City.

Room Tip: Its difficult to get into this motel since it is a block off the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was in town for one night. Perfect location and room was very clean. Check in staff was very friendly. We would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Darlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Yuba City
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Marysville
24 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Yuba City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Yuba City

Address: 965 Gray Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3636 (Formerly Palisade Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range: $78 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Yuba City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel in Yuba City California wants you to feel at home. Conveniently located in downtown Yuba City CA, the hotel is close to Yuba City’s attractions, businesses, and shopping. We offer comfort and convenience with your needs in mind. Stay in touch with your associates with our free high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity; relax by our pool, or use our Yuba City Hotel as a base for an exciting outdoor excursion into the Yuba City, Marysville and the Sutter area. Whether you're traveling on business or taking a vacation, you can experience our friendly, attractive, and family-oriented, value priced hotel by making your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Yuba City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yuba City Hotel Yuba City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing