We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room for the price and the complimentary breakfast...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Yuba City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Yuba City
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    139
    50
    24
    16
See reviews for
150
58
48
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Room was VERY small. No drawers available to put anything away - so forced to live out of the suitcase for 5 days. Very noisy, rude people - both guests and employees. Dogs barking their heads off for hours and hours. The "breakfast buffet" was a joke - it told me they found the least expensive things for it just to say they provided breakfast for "free". They make a point of telling the guest they will not charge the credit card until check-out, however, they put a hold on the expected amount. When I asked, the person at the desk said if they charged the card there would be a "hold" and a "charge" holding up your $$ - but they don't share that with you. Just not a good experience. I won't be going back.....EVER.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Yuba City, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Im very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with our hotel. If ever you are in the area again and would give us a chance to redeem ourselves I will make sure you are not in our "pet friendly" hallway and you have a room that provides a dresser and a lounge chair along with our other great amenities as well. If you did not know these rooms were available for our extended stay guests I do apologize. I also recommend trying our biscuits and gravy in the morning or our waffles you make yourself in our waffle maker... they are sure to fill you up and send you on your way with a smile :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Thank You Yuba City Travelodge for your great customer service.
My little Yorkshire Terrier, "Mattie", thanks you as well.
We enjoyed our stay in the very clean rooms.
A great big shout out to folks at the desk, such as Mohammed and Jennifer who made life much easier. They were filled with helpful information!
Ann the housekeeper and the gardeners maintain a beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: They accept animals! We did not use the gym or pool. But glad they have them. We will be back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

A lot of noise of children screaming and adults lingering in hallway talking on phone. Adults also yelling back at children. Hotel was nonsmoking, but smoking areas provided outside. My room was on first floor by side outside door for convenience, but all night long smokers would come and go through the outside door, with smoking area within 10 feet of door. Cigarette smoke not only came into the hallway, but entered my room, forcing me to turn on fan in the middle of the night. There doesn't seem to me to be any way the staff wouldn't know about both issues. It is not that big of a hotel and surely they have walked down the hall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

he accomodations were wonderful. The staff was friendly & the rooms were comfortable & quiet. The showerhead was adjustable so it was great for both tall & short people, and the continental breakfast was tasty & a wonderful extra bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lynell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
2.7 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Yuba City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Yuba City

Property: Travelodge Yuba City
Address: 965 Gray Avenue, Yuba City, CA 95991 (Formerly Palisade Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Yuba City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel in Yuba City California wants you to feel at home. Conveniently located in downtown Yuba City CA, the hotel is close to Yuba City’s attractions, businesses, and shopping. We offer comfort and convenience with your needs in mind. Stay in touch with your associates with our free high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity; relax by our pool, or use our Yuba City Hotel as a base for an exciting outdoor excursion into the Yuba City, Marysville and the Sutter area. Whether you're traveling on business or taking a vacation, you can experience our friendly, attractive, and family-oriented, value priced hotel by making your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Yuba City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yuba City Hotel Yuba City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing